We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with a Bad Breakfast option around the corner”
Review of Marrison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marrison Hotel
Ranked #246 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I would like to be very fair with this review , this is a good hotel in Bugis singapore close to the metro station , the hotel is good with a good reception staff , sometimes the owner looks after the reception , and offers the option to leave your luggage and pick it up later .The rooms are small but good and clean which is the most important thing .
This hotel has a big problem with the Breakfast , for its guests they give you vouchers and send you to a restaurant a few doors away this has nothing to do with the hotel , we were sent to an indonesian restaurant , this is a dirty restaurant not cleaned from the dining the night before and you will see by the 3 photos attached how the breakfast is and how it is laid out its self service .This restaurant should be closed down due dirty conditions . The Marrison management should fix this problem as soon as possible as their guests will not return at all .

Room Tip: Take a room only rate if they offer you one without Breakfast .
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marlonvanderwall1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Marrison Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2016

Arrived about 10pm to poor reception guy who did not look happy to be there.
When asked about breakfast (included) was told would get a voucher in the morning as not on site?
Small room which OK as just me, but vinyl covered mattress may be easy to clean but not comfortable to sleep. No safe deposit box in room. When showered the whole bathroom area including sink and toilet got wet. Very noisy air con outside my room in hall.
Breakfast was a disaster, given option of Asian or Subway, made error selecting Asian - sent around corner to small rather unclean place with Indian owner outside smoking. Breakfast inside was cooked eggs, meat and rice, not sure how long sitting out. Had a coffee and slice of toast then walked away. Reception got manager on phone for me who said she never had any issues, but did not say why they advertise restaurant onsite (their website shows Gastro) when haven't got one.
Was charged S$100 for room and breakfast - would have been better off in a backpackers. Never ever again - not recommended when much nicer places around.
Packed up and left, went to Changi to hang out for 6 hours but a least got great food and rest!

Room Tip: Read the reviews carefully
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The check in was ok.. Staff was friendly, a little slow as we arrived a 3 am in the morning after a night flight.
I know I was in for a surprise as I didn't book this place but my cousin did and realised that wasn't well reviewed.. And jeez I was right. Not sure how they can charge that price for such rooms.
it is so small, but not only that, it was dirty. Bed sheet wasn't cleaned of course but had paints drops on it. See photos attached. Floor had hair everywhere but sink was draining very very slowly. Anyway the worst is you can just hear every single noise in that place. You hear the door slams from left to right, you hear them speak and dare you have an housekeeping in the area cleaning things up in the early hours you're sure for some surprises.
Unless you are a deep sleeper , and you don't care for some minimum comfort, and you're only looking for an ok location, I highly suggest you to stay away from this place.
If you lucky enough to book the Deluxe Executive room, you have breakfast included. Well that breakfast is served outside the hotel, about few minutes walking distance to a place called "MAGGIE THAI". So don't expect any western food at all, neither THAI. Just walked away from breakfast and went across the street to start bucks.
Had that room for 3 nights and just couldn't stand it after the first few hours sleep. I booked a different hotel Premier INN, 10 minutes walking distance. And man I am happy i did it. Can't believe I lost all so much times because of this.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanmignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The room was small but cozy. We booked a twin bed but was unavailable. The facility is clean and modern. The location is very accessible. The staff are always ready to help and courteous. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThornyToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I was staying at the Marrison for 4 nights in November on a official trip, and the location is the best feature of this hotel! Located just opposite the Bugis MRT, any part of Singapore is easily accessible. It is also right inbetween two major shopping malls - Bugis and Suntec - which makes this that much more ideal for a few nights stay.

Rooms and toilet are very clean! And the reception staff are very friendly and happy to help you out if you need help with directions.

PS: Try to avoid the breakfast as it is not located inside the hotel but a few blocks away.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the highest floor with a window for a good city view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenosha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#172 of 316 in Singapore
437 reviews
Hotel 81-Bugis
#235 of 316 in Singapore
213 reviews
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#214 of 316 in Singapore
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Core
Park View Hotel
Park View Hotel
#240 of 316 in Singapore
226 reviews
Hotel Kai
#118 of 316 in Singapore
244 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#122 of 316 in Singapore
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrison Hotel

Address: 103 Beach Road Marrison Hotel, Singapore 189704, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: RM335 - RM612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marrison Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Singapore's bustling city amidst extravagant shopping, entertainment and the Central Business District, Marrison Hotel is your contemporary 96-room 3 star hotel. Welcoming personnel receives you to the cosy and relaxed lobby of our contemporary-styled hotel; a 20 minutes-drive from the Airport. Our aim is to provide our hotel guests with a restful and hassle-free room stay when they retire from their activities in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marrison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrison Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing