We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
US$172
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$324
US$252
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

M Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$146
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$294
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$586
US$431
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
15
91
111
53
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
91
111
53
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstanah merahsmall bathroombugis areaclose to mrt stationwifi connectionmineral waterclean roomsminute walkarab streetvisit singaporebus stopsuntecwardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Good for people who visit Singapore on a budget and would just like a place to rest or sleep as they spend more time exploring the sights of this country. As a budget hotel, room is small as expected but comfortable. The real advantage is it's location - within the city proper, near museums, parks, hawker centre (food stalls), mrt, bus stop and malls! All walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam_Spy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

It's on very good location near to Bugis junction. Small rooms but regularly cleaned. No hotel Restaurant, but street outside hotel full of restaurants. Staff very helpful (Mr. Franky) worth staying :) :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kishan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

we travelled recently for business , prior to booking our admin phoned to confirm the hotel had parking and was told yes , no problem.
We showed up and went to what was logical parking to be told no - its street parking and you need to follow instructions - (ie go buy a parking booklet 2 blocks away at 7/11 and pay 60cent per half hour eve to 10 and $1.20 per half hour during day. Immediate full payment for 2 rooms , 4 days was taken
We went to rooms to discover tiniest possible room with no safe - immediately we went and asked for rooms with safe as we had company laptops - we were advised these are only in superior rooms - and they had none available . as such i said we would have to change hotels for remaining 3 days - reception said no problem sort in the morning. In the mornign when I advised we were checking out , the new receptionist called the manager on the phone and said ok - it would take 4 days for refund . we got invoice for the single night . Later int eh day the management emailed to say they would not accept our cancellation without 50% cancellation fee .
to add insult to injury - this poor quality hotel (really basic fittings in poor state) then advised breakfast was actually a block away in a restaurant that opened specially to provide a poor selection buffet . We booked Holiday inn for cheaper price, better facilities better value - these guys are debvious and best avoided.

Room Tip: no safes no parking
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Thank forkliftguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

I stay at marrison on 21-23 may'17.
Its a small hotel with a small room and small bathroom. Also no window. First night i need to calm myself about it so i can sleep and dont feel like claustrophobic.

The room : its just place to crash but not comfy. Wifi is running on the room. Towel and bath gel provided. Flat tv. And thats about it. But one thing that bother me beside the size of the room is the central AC in the ceiling and face the bed so u can feel the air directly when u are sleeping.

For Location is near bugis junction and bugis market. For me its just 5 minutes walk.

For breakfast, the hotel dont have restaurant. So the guest will having breakfast behind the hotel. Maggie thai restaurant. Basic like bread, rice. That's about it.

For the staff, they are quite friendly. They keep our luggage after we check out. When we need to go to Universal Studio and come back in the afternoon. So that is a plus beside the location.

So keep dont expect much, its a budget budgettt hotel. If u just need place to sleep near bugis, tight budget, not with children. Maybe its suitable

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joshua_FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Great location, behind Bugis Junction, only 5 minutes from exit D Bugis MRT. Have a lot of food on that area.

Small Room but quick enough, complete with amenities that we need, clean rooms, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtieHandayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews