We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful worker”
Review of Marrison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marrison Hotel
Ranked #246 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Beside my experience here, marisson hotel is good. Really close to mrt station and other place like bugis street. Worker at this hotel also really helpful. Last night im out of $1 to laundry my dirty clothes, when i asking for $1 they search it for me.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Marrison Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Good for people who visit Singapore on a budget and would just like a place to rest or sleep as they spend more time exploring the sights of this country. As a budget hotel, room is small as expected but comfortable. The real advantage is it's location - within the city proper, near museums, parks, hawker centre (food stalls), mrt, bus stop and malls! All walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam_Spy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

It's on very good location near to Bugis junction. Small rooms but regularly cleaned. No hotel Restaurant, but street outside hotel full of restaurants. Staff very helpful (Mr. Franky) worth staying :) :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kishan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

we travelled recently for business , prior to booking our admin phoned to confirm the hotel had parking and was told yes , no problem.
We showed up and went to what was logical parking to be told no - its street parking and you need to follow instructions - (ie go buy a parking booklet 2 blocks away at 7/11 and pay 60cent per half hour eve to 10 and $1.20 per half hour during day. Immediate full payment for 2 rooms , 4 days was taken
We went to rooms to discover tiniest possible room with no safe - immediately we went and asked for rooms with safe as we had company laptops - we were advised these are only in superior rooms - and they had none available . as such i said we would have to change hotels for remaining 3 days - reception said no problem sort in the morning. In the mornign when I advised we were checking out , the new receptionist called the manager on the phone and said ok - it would take 4 days for refund . we got invoice for the single night . Later int eh day the management emailed to say they would not accept our cancellation without 50% cancellation fee .
to add insult to injury - this poor quality hotel (really basic fittings in poor state) then advised breakfast was actually a block away in a restaurant that opened specially to provide a poor selection buffet . We booked Holiday inn for cheaper price, better facilities better value - these guys are debvious and best avoided.

Room Tip: no safes no parking
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Thank forkliftguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

I stay at marrison on 21-23 may'17.
Its a small hotel with a small room and small bathroom. Also no window. First night i need to calm myself about it so i can sleep and dont feel like claustrophobic.

The room : its just place to crash but not comfy. Wifi is running on the room. Towel and bath gel provided. Flat tv. And thats about it. But one thing that bother me beside the size of the room is the central AC in the ceiling and face the bed so u can feel the air directly when u are sleeping.

For Location is near bugis junction and bugis market. For me its just 5 minutes walk.

For breakfast, the hotel dont have restaurant. So the guest will having breakfast behind the hotel. Maggie thai restaurant. Basic like bread, rice. That's about it.

For the staff, they are quite friendly. They keep our luggage after we check out. When we need to go to Universal Studio and come back in the afternoon. So that is a plus beside the location.

So keep dont expect much, its a budget budgettt hotel. If u just need place to sleep near bugis, tight budget, not with children. Maybe its suitable

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joshua_FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#172 of 316 in Singapore
437 reviews
Hotel 81-Bugis
#235 of 316 in Singapore
213 reviews
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#214 of 316 in Singapore
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Core
Park View Hotel
Park View Hotel
#240 of 316 in Singapore
226 reviews
Hotel Kai
#118 of 316 in Singapore
244 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#122 of 316 in Singapore
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrison Hotel

Address: 103 Beach Road Marrison Hotel, Singapore 189704, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: RM335 - RM612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marrison Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Singapore's bustling city amidst extravagant shopping, entertainment and the Central Business District, Marrison Hotel is your contemporary 96-room 3 star hotel. Welcoming personnel receives you to the cosy and relaxed lobby of our contemporary-styled hotel; a 20 minutes-drive from the Airport. Our aim is to provide our hotel guests with a restful and hassle-free room stay when they retire from their activities in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marrison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrison Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing