We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
4
2
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
2
2
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Avoid this place.
We stayed here 5 nights during the F1 but in hindsight we should have gone to another hotel.
here are the problems

Cockroaches everywhere
No hot water... THE WHOLE STAY
room not clean on arrival
moist damp smell in room
air pump wasnt working at full power
room pictures on website do not reflect the reality.

Avoid dont waste you money!!

Room tip: look elesewhere
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank mattzea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This Hotel has a great location but its in need of a good clean, the dust was thick under the beds and the cockroaches loved it. We were taken to our room by the man in reception and when he turned the lights on they ran for cover. He brushed them aside and said there werent many. After finding another 30mm+ we went to reception and he can back and sprayed the room with Baygon. The showers were full of mould and the toilet hadnt been cleaned complete with urine and toilet paper in the bottom. Aircon was good and kept the room cold. And the fridge was a bonus. There is no tea or coffee and no water. The TV didnt work either. Watch out for the power points they looked lethel.

Room tip: Be prepared for a dirty room and cockroaches
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canyoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I travelled 5 days to Singapore, booked a room which was not so big but clean, the price is reasonable and hotel is so close to shops and local restaurants,
MRT was on walking distance , mustafa is very near so you will not bored.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WU-KHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I choose this off a booking site due to it's location and the description. I am very disappointed. Okay - the location is great. The lively Little India is a great place to be and so much going on day or night. The huge Mustafa department store is right there. Wow. Even a short walk to Sim Lim.
But the room was really, really shocking. I had to laugh. This was about as small as you get. The bed was tucked in a tiny nook. There was a flat screen (but if there was any other kind there would be no room to stand up) but the cable was broken and could get no reception.
The bathroom was felt out weird. There was not a window, there was a corrugated plastic sheet. That did very little to help with the noise from the continually busy streets. The walls were peeling paint and the ceiling was water stained. And not "stained" but looking like it would collapse at any minute.
While I was never given the option, it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. I should have asked for a non-smoking hotel. Every nook and cranny was filled with the smell of old cigarettes.
Now get the idea that this is one of the old cardboard wall hotels that cost a few dollars a night. There was a bathroom in the room, there was wifi (and it was pretty fast), there was aircon.
But any pretension that this is anything more than a place to spend a few hours sleeping is pretty illusionary. I shall not name names, but in my walk to Sim Lim I found another hotel with similar prices, better rooms and better reputation. Next time I stay there.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vincentchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed in Le Imperial for three nights. The room had air-conditioning, toilet, shower room. It was very clean, although the décor was a bit tired. There were a few scuffs on the walls and the curtains needed replaced.
Even though we were in the middle of Little India in Singapore, the room was incredibly quiet.
The two receptionists were very helpful and spoke English. No breakfast included, but found a shop diagonally outside the hotel where gave us bananas every morning.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunkyLaCala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews