We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compliment”
Review of il Cielo

il Cielo
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 13/05
20:00
Ranked #11 of 13,623 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$150
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Admire scenic city views of the Orchard Road skyline from the Michelin-plated il Cielo Italian Restaurant. Located on the rooftop floor of Hilton Singapore, indulge in Italian gastronomy at its peak with unique Japanese flair by Chef Yohhei Sasaki. Every dish is handcrafted with years of refined techniques, partnered with locally sourced natural ingredients, as well as seasonal Italian and Japanese gourmet produce, offering a gastronomic rooftop dining experience with high culinary standards. Lunch: 12pm to 2:30pm (Tue to Fri) Dinner: 6pm to 10:30pm (Tue to Sat) il Cielo is SG Clean certified. We are officially inspected, certified clean, and our team are healthy and happy.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The risotto is delicious the best way to eat risotto for first timer and the service here is very gud

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Funnyhumor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, Marketing at il Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Glenn,

It is such a pleasure to receive this glowing review of your recent dining experience at il Cielo, Michelin Plate Italian rooftop restaurant.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed dining with us, highlighted by Chef Sasaki's handcrafted cuisines and the warm hospitality of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more 5-star rated sky dining experiences.

Best regards,
il Cielo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2021

The ambiance is really nice. The food is so good authentic italian. I love the Risotto
Thank you for the good service shoutout to Sir Didacus who explained our food. And to other staff. Cai Ying, jasmine and sarah!
We will surely coming back here.
Must try the Risotto and Capellini.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Iloveladym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, Owner at il Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Borj,

It is such a pleasure to receive this glowing review of your recent dining experience at il Cielo, Michelin Plate Italian rooftop restaurant.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed dining with us, highlighted by Chef Sasaki's handcrafted cuisines and the warm hospitality of Didacus, Jasmine, Cai Ying and Sarah.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for more 5-star rated sky dining experiences.

Best regards,
il Cielo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

I went with my lovely wife for lunch, they served fusion food with a mixture of Italian and Japanese. We ordered lunch 3 courses and 4 courses set lunch. Overall of the food is over my expectations but the tiramisu not so satisfying.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, Owner at il Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear Tommy L,

It is such a pleasure to receive this glowing review of your recent dining experience at il Cielo, Michelin Plate Italian rooftop restaurant.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your lunch with us, highlighted by Chef Sasaki's handcrafted cuisines. We do apologize for the shortfall on the dessert.

We certainly hope that you will return for more dining experiences with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
il Cielo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Didacus, Cai Ying, Jasmine, Sarah and Chef Sasaki are very friendly and their services are excellent.
Food is good. Will recommend anyone to come

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Chweechen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, Owner at il Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear Chwee,

It is such a pleasure to receive this glowing review of your recent dining experience at il Cielo, Michelin Plate Italian rooftop restaurant.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your celebration dinner with us, highlighted by Chef Sasaki's handcrafted cuisines and the warm hospitality of Didacus, Cai Ying, Jasmine and Sarah.

We certainly hope that this is one of the many memorable celebratory evenings to come and we look forward to welcoming you back for more 5-star rated sky dining experiences.

Best regards,
il Cielo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

satisfying birthday dinner at il cielo! the service team was v friendly, Didacus was extremely attentive and nice. food was great too!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank anothermelmory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, Owner at il Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear mel,

It is such a pleasure to receive this glowing review of your recent dining experience at il Cielo, Michelin Plate Italian rooftop restaurant.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your celebration dinner with us, highlighted by Chef Sasaki's handcrafted cuisines and the warm hospitality of our service team in particular Didacus.

We certainly hope that this is one of the many memorable celebratory evenings to come and we look forward to welcoming you back for more 5-star rated sky dining experiences.

Best regards,
il Cielo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed il Cielo also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to il Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.