We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,029)
Filter reviews
2,029 results
Traveller rating
1,135
665
162
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,135
665
162
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstanglin mallmanhattan barorchard roadbasilico restaurantl'occitane toiletriesbotanical gardensexecutive suitebeautiful hotelbit datedhigh teamain restaurantbusiness tripbreakfast buffetclub levelmobile phoneluxury hotellate check
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 2,029 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Not the most extravagant 5-star hotel in Singapore but its understated luxury and extremely attentive and friendly staff makes it my hotel of choice in Singapore. We stayed in a beautiful suite with two balconies. My only remark is that the balconies does not match the standard of the rest of the suite, I guess the locals cant imagine that guests actually want to spend time in the humid heat outside, however we are from a cold country and enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony overlooking the calm surroundings in the evening. Overall a lovely hotel, with great staff. I definately rate this hotel 5 out of 5.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank X-ium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I emailed the hotel prior to our trip to find out the best way to get to the hotel with our little kids. When we arrived to the hotel and checked into our room, we found a plate of chocolate covered grapes (presumably for our kids), little robes for our kids, and the sofabed was already made for them. Little details, including extra towels, were thought out. We've stayed at many hotels with our kids, but have never at one that was so thoughtful.

The room itself was slightly dated, but still looked cleaner than newer hotels. The room was spacious. There were 3-4 weddings going on while we were there, so the lobby area was a bit crowded with nicely dressed guests. The location was about a 10 minute walk to Orchard Road, 15 minutes to Botanic Gardens, few minutes from the Tanglin Mall, and about 15 minutes to the Orchard Road MRT.

We had a light lunch at Dolcetto (love the set lunch menu with the squid ink sandwich). There were lots of pastries and desserts. We ended our stay with a scavenger hunt, which was part of the kids' activity book, and the kids were rewarded with a cup of ice cream. All of the employees were charming and sweet with the kids, despite being busy with the lunch rush.

Overall, it was a wonderful stay and we would definitely stay there again. The staff were incredibly helpful and so, so gracious.....and they spoiled our kids!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ringo_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Ringo_Traveling ,

Thank you for your words of praise about our service and highlighting our staff's 'incredibly helpful' nature and 'gracious' demeanor. It is appreciated to know that you and your family were delighted by the little touches that our team added to make your stay a comfortable one. We are happy that you visited Dolcetto, our newly refurbished pasticceria and enjoyed lunch and our freshly baked Italian breads and delectable pastries. Many thanks for making Regent Singapore your choice of accommodation and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back.

Sincerely,

Peter C. Draminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The stay was wonderful. People and service were spot on, and a great value.

Slept like a dream. Couldn't have asked for more. The concierge help get a package shipped home and coordinated receipt of garments we purchased

Loved the mobile phone that comes with the room - no need for local sim card.

Great visit - great hotel

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

From beginning to end the hospitality was first class. I travel a lot and the staff here genuinely enjoy their job and take pride in making sure you have the best stay possible. Whether it's ordering food that isn't on the menu or finding an answer to a question you might have about Singapore they go above and beyond to accommodate you. The gym and pool staff are amazing and so friendly and attentive. The breakfast is one of the best I've had. Whether you want freshly blended fruit juice or fish salad or your eggs on toast the spread available is fantastic. They have a wonderful selection of fruit and I tried Jack fruit for the first time and loved it.

The hotel is in a good location close to Orchard Road though Taxis are readily available and you can get anywhere pretty much in Singapore from the Zoo to Sentosa Island for anything between £6 - £15.

Check out some of the reserves in Singapore if you get the time. You also get a phone with the room which allows you to call Taxis check Google maps etc when out and about in Singapore. It's a great hotel which doesn't cost an arm and a leg.

We also loved the 'Japanese Way' which is a grilled salmon, rice and Miso soup for 28 dollars which is one of the meals you can order to your room.

Enjoy!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grantedaccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Grantedaccess,

We are thrilled that you were 'bowled over by the Four Seasons hospitality'. Thank you for describing it as 'first class' and giving me the opportunity to recognise our team for taking pride in what they do best - going above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that our guests have seamless stays. We are equally pleased to read about your satisfaction with our convenient location, sumptuous breakfast offering and ingenious smart phones. We look forward to your return and are here to assist with any arrangements.

Warm regards,

Peter C. Draminsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Excellent service and fabulous interior decorating on Levels 1, 2 and 3 make this hotel THE place for us to stay in Singapore. The Regent Club is an added bonus, very convenient for a quiet breakfast and a drink in the late afternoon/ evening.

The Manhattan Bar is beautifully appointed but the rather dim lighting did not do it justice.
The TOP Chinese restaurant on Level 3 and the excellent Italian Restaurant on Level 1 should not be missed on a visit.

Room Tip: Subject to taste and requirements, choose a room which also gives access to the Regent Club.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Simon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews