We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service makes all the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #23 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Although this is an older hotel, they've clearly made the necessary changes to stay competitive. The free 'Handy' mobile phone in your room will be well utilised by anyone without roaming, while everyone will enjoy the complimentary orange drink and nut mix when sitting by the pool. The staff were very attentive and I'd be happy to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: You'll find complimentary water, tea, coffee and apples in the gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJsTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

first of all the room is huge. it even has a business table and living room couch and table are there. separate coffee station even made the space so huge. very comfortable. worth it. the bathroom is also good.

Room Tip: bath toiletries are L'Occitane. two thumbs up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericcI1132AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Not the most extravagant 5-star hotel in Singapore but its understated luxury and extremely attentive and friendly staff makes it my hotel of choice in Singapore. We stayed in a beautiful suite with two balconies. My only remark is that the balconies does not match the standard of the rest of the suite, I guess the locals cant imagine that guests actually want to spend time in the humid heat outside, however we are from a cold country and enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony overlooking the calm surroundings in the evening. Overall a lovely hotel, with great staff. I definately rate this hotel 5 out of 5.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank X-ium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I emailed the hotel prior to our trip to find out the best way to get to the hotel with our little kids. When we arrived to the hotel and checked into our room, we found a plate of chocolate covered grapes (presumably for our kids), little robes for our kids, and the sofabed was already made for them. Little details, including extra towels, were thought out. We've stayed at many hotels with our kids, but have never at one that was so thoughtful.

The room itself was slightly dated, but still looked cleaner than newer hotels. The room was spacious. There were 3-4 weddings going on while we were there, so the lobby area was a bit crowded with nicely dressed guests. The location was about a 10 minute walk to Orchard Road, 15 minutes to Botanic Gardens, few minutes from the Tanglin Mall, and about 15 minutes to the Orchard Road MRT.

We had a light lunch at Dolcetto (love the set lunch menu with the squid ink sandwich). There were lots of pastries and desserts. We ended our stay with a scavenger hunt, which was part of the kids' activity book, and the kids were rewarded with a cup of ice cream. All of the employees were charming and sweet with the kids, despite being busy with the lunch rush.

Overall, it was a wonderful stay and we would definitely stay there again. The staff were incredibly helpful and so, so gracious.....and they spoiled our kids!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ringo_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Ringo_Traveling ,

Thank you for your words of praise about our service and highlighting our staff's 'incredibly helpful' nature and 'gracious' demeanor. It is appreciated to know that you and your family were delighted by the little touches that our team added to make your stay a comfortable one. We are happy that you visited Dolcetto, our newly refurbished pasticceria and enjoyed lunch and our freshly baked Italian breads and delectable pastries. Many thanks for making Regent Singapore your choice of accommodation and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back.

Sincerely,

Peter C. Draminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The stay was wonderful. People and service were spot on, and a great value.

Slept like a dream. Couldn't have asked for more. The concierge help get a package shipped home and coordinated receipt of garments we purchased

Loved the mobile phone that comes with the room - no need for local sim card.

Great visit - great hotel

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,201 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#39 of 317 in Singapore
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,399 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,026 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Address: 1 Cuscaden Road The Regent Singapore, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: RM732 - RM1,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building's 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city's most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing