We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,032)
Filter reviews
2,032 results
Traveller rating
1,136
667
162
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
667
162
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstanglin mallmanhattan barorchard roadbasilico restaurantl'occitane toiletriesbotanical gardensexecutive suitebeautiful hotelbit datedhigh teamain restaurantbusiness tripbreakfast buffetclub levelmobile phoneluxury hotellate check
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 2,032 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We have traveled to Singapore several times, and always stay at the Regent. When you find a winner, you stay with it. The hotel is located about ten minutes from the downtown shopping area and a half mile from the Singapore Botanic Garden. While there is some additional cost, we recommend using the Regent Club facilities. It features an American buffet breakfast with Asian selections and cocktail period featuring alcoholic drinks and canapes buffet. An excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Any Regent Club Floor is Fine
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colonelthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear colonelthom,

Thank you for your unfailing loyalty and making us your preferred choice of accommodation when your travels bring you to Singapore. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the host of privileges that is offered at Regent Club, an exclusive retreat for our guests. We hope you will return in the not too distant future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With sincere thanks,

Peter C. Draminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I always stay in this hotel during my business trip. The room and breakfast are wonderful and the location of the hotel is not far from orchard rd. So I have no problem with location. It will be easy to hotel guest for the business and pleasure within the walking distance

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Billie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
Room ..very clean
Staff.......very friendly and very helpful
Food.....all variety of food.....satisfy all taste
Cleaniless was observed everywhere in the hotel. Very impressed with that hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Paul L,

It is our aim to provide the highest level of comfort for every stay and we are overjoyed to have met your expectations in all aspects - the cleanliness of our guestrooms and facility, the friendly and helpful nature of our staff, and our cosmopolitan selection of fine food that was pleasing to your palate. We greatly value your recommendation of our hotel to other readers and we look forward to the privilege of you staying with us again.

Warm regards,

Peter C. Draminsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The Regent is where we usually stay in Singapore.
Love the place, lovely foyer and flowers and the traditional feel of old world.
Just feel the restaurant needs to get up to speed with better food options.... especially for allergy sufferers.
We had looked forward to an evening meal in Basilico but we’re a tad disappointed.

It is however in a great position which is handy to the Ion shopping centre end.
The staff are all lovely.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ObreeandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I recently stayed at The Regent for a few nights during my last business trip to Singapore. While the hotel looks a bit run down from outside, that is probably the only turn down for me. Otherwise the rooms were spacious and bed very comfortable. The staff was extremely courteous and polite. The common facilities all were top class probably apart from the swimming pool which can be much better. Overall I would still stay here again and would recommend to others too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rajesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews