We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$154
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

M Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza on Scotts(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$106
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,015)
Filter reviews
2,015 results
Traveller rating
1,127
663
158
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
663
158
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstanglin mallmanhattan barorchard roadbasilico restaurantl'occitane toiletriesbotanical gardensexecutive suitebeautiful hotelbit datedhigh teamain restaurantbusiness tripbreakfast buffetclub levelmobile phoneluxury hotelhouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 2,015 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We spent 4 days in the Regent Lounge section of this hotel after a busy month in Italy.
Arriving early in the morning we assumed our room would not be ready but we were ushered up to the 11th floor and able to sit in the Lounge for an hour until 08.40 when they provided our room. While waiting, Hanni and GG, the young ladies attending the room were most delightful. We had been invited to the Race Meeting on the Sunday and the desk was able to arrange a Limousine to get us there and back. Being very tired after our travels, we availed ourselves of the ability to have breakfast in the Lounge and better still to have the complimentary snacks and drinks in the evening.
The service here was outstanding and Cristy and Raj Looked after our every need.
One of the best hotels we have stayed at and would certainly go again if in Singapore.

Room Tip: 11th floor Regent Lounge
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Max W,

We are thrilled to read about your satisfaction with your recent stay and that Regent Club provided an oasis for relaxation following your busy travels. Thank you for taking the time to recognise our Regent Club team for their 'outstanding' service and ability to meet your needs. We are proud to be endorsed as 'one of the best hotels' you have stayed at and our entire team look forward to your return.

Fond regards,

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We have traveled to Singapore several times, and always stay at the Regent. When you find a winner, you stay with it. The hotel is located about ten minutes from the downtown shopping area and a half mile from the Singapore Botanic Garden. While there is some additional cost, we recommend using the Regent Club facilities. It features an American buffet breakfast with Asian selections and cocktail period featuring alcoholic drinks and canapes buffet. An excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Any Regent Club Floor is Fine
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colonelthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear colonelthom,

Thank you for your unfailing loyalty and making us your preferred choice of accommodation when your travels bring you to Singapore. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the host of privileges that is offered at Regent Club, an exclusive retreat for our guests. We hope you will return in the not too distant future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With sincere thanks,

Peter C. Draminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I always stay in this hotel during my business trip. The room and breakfast are wonderful and the location of the hotel is not far from orchard rd. So I have no problem with location. It will be easy to hotel guest for the business and pleasure within the walking distance

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Billie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
Room ..very clean
Staff.......very friendly and very helpful
Food.....all variety of food.....satisfy all taste
Cleaniless was observed everywhere in the hotel. Very impressed with that hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Paul L,

It is our aim to provide the highest level of comfort for every stay and we are overjoyed to have met your expectations in all aspects - the cleanliness of our guestrooms and facility, the friendly and helpful nature of our staff, and our cosmopolitan selection of fine food that was pleasing to your palate. We greatly value your recommendation of our hotel to other readers and we look forward to the privilege of you staying with us again.

Warm regards,

Peter C. Draminsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The Regent is where we usually stay in Singapore.
Love the place, lovely foyer and flowers and the traditional feel of old world.
Just feel the restaurant needs to get up to speed with better food options.... especially for allergy sufferers.
We had looked forward to an evening meal in Basilico but we’re a tad disappointed.

It is however in a great position which is handy to the Ion shopping centre end.
The staff are all lovely.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ObreeandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews