We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to isolate.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #23 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The building exterior seems a bit aged, but the impression does not extend to the insides. My experience was excellent, especially the high tea. The service staff were very friendly, particularly when it came to explaining to us what goes into the brewing of the coffee; their passion for their craft is quite apparent.
One day seemed a bit short for that level of comfort and facilities. Would certainly have considered extending had it not been for needing to go back to work on Monday. The ballet (part of a room package I believe) was great too, writing and direction not quite what I agree with, but that has no bearing on my stay.
On overall, definitely an enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

We spent 4 days in the Regent Lounge section of this hotel after a busy month in Italy.
Arriving early in the morning we assumed our room would not be ready but we were ushered up to the 11th floor and able to sit in the Lounge for an hour until 08.40 when they provided our room. While waiting, Hanni and GG, the young ladies attending the room were most delightful. We had been invited to the Race Meeting on the Sunday and the desk was able to arrange a Limousine to get us there and back. Being very tired after our travels, we availed ourselves of the ability to have breakfast in the Lounge and better still to have the complimentary snacks and drinks in the evening.
The service here was outstanding and Cristy and Raj Looked after our every need.
One of the best hotels we have stayed at and would certainly go again if in Singapore.

Room Tip: 11th floor Regent Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Max W,

We are thrilled to read about your satisfaction with your recent stay and that Regent Club provided an oasis for relaxation following your busy travels. Thank you for taking the time to recognise our Regent Club team for their 'outstanding' service and ability to meet your needs. We are proud to be endorsed as 'one of the best hotels' you have stayed at and our entire team look forward to your return.

Fond regards,

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We have traveled to Singapore several times, and always stay at the Regent. When you find a winner, you stay with it. The hotel is located about ten minutes from the downtown shopping area and a half mile from the Singapore Botanic Garden. While there is some additional cost, we recommend using the Regent Club facilities. It features an American buffet breakfast with Asian selections and cocktail period featuring alcoholic drinks and canapes buffet. An excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Any Regent Club Floor is Fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colonelthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear colonelthom,

Thank you for your unfailing loyalty and making us your preferred choice of accommodation when your travels bring you to Singapore. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the host of privileges that is offered at Regent Club, an exclusive retreat for our guests. We hope you will return in the not too distant future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With sincere thanks,

Peter C. Draminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I always stay in this hotel during my business trip. The room and breakfast are wonderful and the location of the hotel is not far from orchard rd. So I have no problem with location. It will be easy to hotel guest for the business and pleasure within the walking distance

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Billie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
Room ..very clean
Staff.......very friendly and very helpful
Food.....all variety of food.....satisfy all taste
Cleaniless was observed everywhere in the hotel. Very impressed with that hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Paul L,

It is our aim to provide the highest level of comfort for every stay and we are overjoyed to have met your expectations in all aspects - the cleanliness of our guestrooms and facility, the friendly and helpful nature of our staff, and our cosmopolitan selection of fine food that was pleasing to your palate. We greatly value your recommendation of our hotel to other readers and we look forward to the privilege of you staying with us again.

Warm regards,

Peter C. Draminsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,210 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#39 of 317 in Singapore
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,042 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,405 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Address: 1 Cuscaden Road The Regent Singapore, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: RM731 - RM1,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building's 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city's most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing