We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
M Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Plaza on Scotts(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$290
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (8,636)
Filter reviews
8,636 results
Traveller rating
3,871
3,181
1,047
339
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,871
3,181
1,047
339
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe swisstallest hotelharbour viewcity hall mrt stationshopping mallgrand roommarina bay sandshigh floorexcellent locationfood courtan upgradeconvenient locationexecutive roombusiness tripbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastearly check
Filter
Updating list...
1,360 - 1,365 of 8,636 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I stayed two nights here. Location is excellent and staff are friendly. There are many restaurants within Raffles City. There are also many eating places at the basement. We were given a room at 32 floor with awesome view.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Alice T,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us!

We’re delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortably appointed rooms.

We appreciate your support and look forward to having you back for another wonderful stay!

Yours sincerely,
P. Bellizzi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Pros :
1. Decent breakfast, I would say 9 out of 10.
2. Room is still ok as the hotel has been opened for a long long time.
3. Staff are great especially outsource car company, their are very polite and curtsies. We found new friend from parking the car during stay.
4. Location is excellent.

Cons :
1. Improving Front Desk staff attitude will be good as they look very tired and impatient. I guest because the hotel is always running 90 something % of occupancy.
2. F&B server can be more proactive. May be Singaporean are not a place for hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arunikaekawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear arunikaekawati,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to learn that your overall stay experience was pleasant and memorable.

At the same time, we have taken note of your feedback on our services, we will certainly address these with our respective teams for improvement.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to your next visit in the very near future!

Yours sincerely,
P. Bellizzi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed there for one night as a short business trip. Good location and close to shopping mall. I found there is nice night view when I stayed in my room. Hotel style decorated with traditional Chinese style but maintain well. Room is clean and tidy. I like their amenity kit set. Enjoy to stay there and sure I will come back again when travel Singapore.

Room Tip: Higher floor has nice night view
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Yung C,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location as well as the spectacular view of our city from our well-appointed rooms.

Thank you for thinking of us for your future trips to Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,
P. Bellizzi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The Swissotel Stamford is in a good location, staff are friendly and efficient, however our room left a lot to be desired. We went for the " classic " room, and we're disappointed. The whole room badly needs a "makeover", carpet is old, walls need painting and the bathroom, well it was small and antiquated. No facility for a hair dryer, in this day & age!
The room was a good size with a good view. Bed was very hard.
Also, I am not sure what goes on with the hotel staff getting a taxi, but we were quoted $25 to go to the cable car, this seemed way too much, so we walked 100 metres to City Hall MRT station &
got a taxi for $8!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Edward M,

Thank you for staying with us at Swissôtel The Stamford. We are delighted that you enjoyed our central location and friendly services!

We have also taken note of your comment regarding our rooms and interiors. We will certainly address these in our regular project review for rectification.

As for your comments on taxi fee, we have taken note of your feedback and will definitely address it with the team to ensure proper information is provided to our guests to avoid any miscommunication.

Thank you again for your sharing your stay experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
P. Bellizzi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Great Hotel. Clean rooms.
Great locations, there is a mall connected to the hotel, lots of food.

2 blocks from bugis junction.

Room service's is good. Order a few times during my 3night stays

Room have great view

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank YusmanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear YusmanS,

Thank you for your kind review.

It brings us great joy to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Swissôtel The Stamford and wish to reassure you that we will remain highly dedicated and committed towards ensuring exceptional service standards.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next visit again!

Yours sincerely,
P. Bellizzi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews