We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #72 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Swissotel the Stamford did not disappoint, perfectly located above Raffles City shopping mall, walking distance to MRT stations and to Marina Bay. My room was over sized, very clean and with an abundance of amenities you'd expect from a 5 star property. Amazing views of Marina Bay from the balcony as well, plenty of great photo opportunists from your balcony!! Make sure to visit the pool bar for evening happy hour and enjoy a cocktail laying by the water. The hotel features a tennis court, indoor spa/steam/sauna rooms and breathtaking views from the rooftop bar. Would defiantly recommend for a business trip or for holiday makers, cant wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hayden p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear hayden p,

We are heartened to read about your lovely stay at the Swissôtel The Stamford! It is our pleasure to have looked after you during your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Yours sincerely,
P. Bellizzi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,055 of 8,272 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016

I stayed two nights here. Location is excellent and staff are friendly. There are many restaurants within Raffles City. There are also many eating places at the basement. We were given a room at 32 floor with awesome view.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Alice T,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us!

We’re delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortably appointed rooms.

We appreciate your support and look forward to having you back for another wonderful stay!

Yours sincerely,
P. Bellizzi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Pros :
1. Decent breakfast, I would say 9 out of 10.
2. Room is still ok as the hotel has been opened for a long long time.
3. Staff are great especially outsource car company, their are very polite and curtsies. We found new friend from parking the car during stay.
4. Location is excellent.

Cons :
1. Improving Front Desk staff attitude will be good as they look very tired and impatient. I guest because the hotel is always running 90 something % of occupancy.
2. F&B server can be more proactive. May be Singaporean are not a place for hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arunikaekawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear arunikaekawati,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to learn that your overall stay experience was pleasant and memorable.

At the same time, we have taken note of your feedback on our services, we will certainly address these with our respective teams for improvement.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to your next visit in the very near future!

Yours sincerely,
P. Bellizzi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed there for one night as a short business trip. Good location and close to shopping mall. I found there is nice night view when I stayed in my room. Hotel style decorated with traditional Chinese style but maintain well. Room is clean and tidy. I like their amenity kit set. Enjoy to stay there and sure I will come back again when travel Singapore.

Room Tip: Higher floor has nice night view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Yung C,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location as well as the spectacular view of our city from our well-appointed rooms.

Thank you for thinking of us for your future trips to Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,
P. Bellizzi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The Swissotel Stamford is in a good location, staff are friendly and efficient, however our room left a lot to be desired. We went for the " classic " room, and we're disappointed. The whole room badly needs a "makeover", carpet is old, walls need painting and the bathroom, well it was small and antiquated. No facility for a hair dryer, in this day & age!
The room was a good size with a good view. Bed was very hard.
Also, I am not sure what goes on with the hotel staff getting a taxi, but we were quoted $25 to go to the cable car, this seemed way too much, so we walked 100 metres to City Hall MRT station &
got a taxi for $8!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Edward M,

Thank you for staying with us at Swissôtel The Stamford. We are delighted that you enjoyed our central location and friendly services!

We have also taken note of your comment regarding our rooms and interiors. We will certainly address these in our regular project review for rectification.

As for your comments on taxi fee, we have taken note of your feedback and will definitely address it with the team to ensure proper information is provided to our guests to avoid any miscommunication.

Thank you again for your sharing your stay experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
P. Bellizzi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#18 of 319 in Singapore
6,452 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#58 of 319 in Singapore
4,172 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#24 of 319 in Singapore
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#65 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: RM 744 - RM 1,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing