We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,709)
Filter reviews
5,711 results
Traveller rating
2,607
2,239
592
185
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,607
2,239
592
185
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quayblue potatogreat locationcentral mallmrt stationrestaurants and barsnight lifeexecutive clubexecutive roombuffet breakfastnespresso machinenice poolan upgradelate checkmarina bayorchard roadlittle india
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 5,711 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels we've EVER stayed in, not just for the room itself but the location and staff friendliness. We used it twice over the course of a three week tour with Australia and New Zealand sandwiched in between.

We arrived one evening and stayed two nights at the start of our holiday and although we can't comment on the restaurants and breakfasts the service overall otherwise was excellent from check in, the gym and the staff in general.

I've attached pictures of the rooms we had both times and both were very well decorated and very modern looking, comfy and had lots of gadgets like the free WIFI hub you can take into the city, the free digital phone and mini computer you can ring different countries on, the free room WIFI, bath robes, TV, fridge and kettle etc.

The pool and gym are great, the pool is very clean and gets loads of sun with free towels, lockers etc.

The main selling point for the hotel for us was the location though, its right next to Clarke Quay where you can eat and drink yourself daft. It's also minutes walk away from Chinatown where you can get all your souvenirs.

It's excellent location is also helped being next door to the MRT station which means you can get anywhere in the city cheap and fast.

On checking back in and out the second time around the staff were helpful and friendly and let us use the pool and changing rooms and showers until we were picked up.

Overall - it's a 5 out of 5 hotel all the way for us!

Location, location, location!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank GOOLEYMALC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I've stayed here several times...a couple of times last year during renovations, when the noise was irksome, but not a true view of the hotel. I stayed there again recently and they do everything right. Polite doormen to greet you, helpful reception, beautiful rooms, full service, etc., etc. And the location of the hotel is perfect: Chinatown in a few blocks down the street, Clarke Quay is steps away, and there's a shopping mall across the street with a Metro Station and lots of miscellaneous shops--even a Watson's drug store in case you forgot your toothpaste! This is a wonderful place, and almost qualifies as a "destination resort." It's not cheap, but fine quality never is.

Room Tip: Reserve one with a Clarke Quay room. Costs more, but worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGGBeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This was our family trip to SG,and Swissotel Merchant Court really left a deep impression to our trip,it was not only of its location which i think the best view near Clarke Quay,but also the friendly staff in the lobby,smile everywhere.We brought our 3 years old daughter traveling to SG,but suffering her high fevet and terrible physical condition on Nov 28th early morning which made we both feel helpless in another country,asked for help to the night manager(Arrah,got a prompt assistance to thenearest hospital,and really appreciated what all the manager on duty tem did to make our stay memorable even a little pity that we have to cancel our schedule for this emergency,however it was still a unforgettable trip and will definitely return again!

Room Tip: room facing to the Clarke Quey
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YuuuuuuuG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This hotel has a very good, convenient location close to Clarke Quay and Chinatown. Rooms are cozy, comfortable and one can walk to many places. The breakfast buffet is ample, but the dining experience is generally chaotic.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 95natea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Great place in center of town directly at Clarke Quay. You can easily access MRT to drive to all the interesting places - one stop to Chinatown, two stops to Litle India. Great People and friendly as well. Special thanks to the kind service at breakfast called Kim Melissa Hwang. Always good to be here.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view over Clarke Quey
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mw17189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews