We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“huge comfortable room with a big bath tab.”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #19 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel is right next to Raffle City shopping mall and very convenient to go anywhere. It was hot, so we took a taxi and didn't take MRT, but there is a station next to the hotel. Breakfast has Western and Asian buffet style. Asian food was a bit weaker, though. Coffee was good, but there was a long line every morning even there were many empty tables. It's a good hotel with a high price tag and with average service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wagyuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,685 - 4,689 of 6,209 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

During this trip, my husband, myself and our son stayed at the Fairmont for 4 days. We were there as our son was competing in the SEASAC Swim competition held at the UWC of SEA. It was a hectic weekend as we had to leave the hotel at 6:30am everyday. The Fairmont valet staff made sure that our car was ready by then and even went out of their way to get us out easily into the heavy Bras Basah Road traffic. Being members of the Fairmont President's Club member, our stary was made more pleasant when we were upgraded to a stunning suite with an amazing view of the city's skyline. This suite has a sauna in the huge bathroom. The view, the sauna and the super comfortable room was really a soothe to a hectic day out at the pool. Thank you Fairmont Singapore. We'll be back in April :-)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south Tower gives u a view of the Marina Bay Sands, Singpore Flyer etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

very central location, right across from Raffles, connected to a huge mall. stayed on the club floor - great food, great service, good meeting facilities. Lovely huge room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geordie_calgarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary and the Fairmont staff went out of their way to spoil us during our 3-night stay. I would like to thank Cristie and Serena for our room preparation and making us feel at home. Their personal care shown to us was beyond any expectation.The hotel is wonderful and roomy and our view was a real treat. We would certainly stay at the Fairmont again and the value for money rates this as our best yet. L&G

Room Tip: Marina Bay views are relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

we just returned from a 6 country tour and stayed in 8 different hotels. this was the best by far with exceptional service large rooms and a good location. this is a great hotel at a reasonable price. best choice in singapore by far.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctorj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
7,810 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 319 in Singapore
22,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,171 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 319 in Singapore
5,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: RM822 - RM1,752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing