We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #19 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed just for 2 nights. It was a comfortable stay. The breakfast was provided at the restaurant at the restaurant on the first floor and the restaurant by the pool on the 8th floor.

We ate the breakfast by the poolside. It was pleasant with morning air. They served decent selections of Asian Western breakfast. Good coffee too!

The room was clean and nice view of the city.

We stayed for a few nights but it was really comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rinring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Rinring,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms featuring the breathtaking view of our city. The team at Alligator pear and I are also glad to learn that you appreciated our leisurely breakfasts by the poolside.

Thank you again for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 6,201 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed at the Fairmont Singapore for 5 nights from June 23 to 28, 2017. We arrived in Singapore early and were at the hotel at 10AM. I had requested for an early check-in while making the booking but it was a busy weekend so not much luck there. Paid to upgrade to the Signature Executive Room as we were tired and wanted to relax after a long flight and didn’t want to wait till 3PM to check in. The Signature Executive room had a small extension and two balconies – traveled with our 2 year old and it was nice to have the extra area for him to play in.
Overall the hotel was nice and well located but to be honest, I think we expected more from a 5 star property. It lacked the personal touch we’re used to, the room was small for a “big” room, bathroom was not as well stocked, housekeeping was a little shoddy and the room wasn’t as clean as I would have expected. There was a layer of dust on the furniture for a few days and we had to tell housekeeping to clean properly. To give them the benefit of the doubt, the first 3 days of our stay was over a long weekend so it was extremely busy. Most reviews of this hotel are very positive which leads me to believe that the busy long weekend was the reason.
On the positive side, the breakfast was fantastic. Good spread with a decent amount of choice. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to accommodate special requests. The concierge was brilliant - very knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel was very responsive to requests, and made sure they apologized with a card and chocolates for some of the minor goof ups which was a nice touch.
We were deciding between the Marriott, Oriental, Grand Hyatt and this one. Found that this hotel was the best for its location – away from the craziness of Orchard/Scotts road but near enough and walkable distance to almost everything we wanted to do. We were quite fond of this property when we lived in Singapore 25 years ago when this was the Westin Stamford.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjayKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear AjayKamat,

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Singapore!

We value each and every guest feedback we receive, and regret to learn that your stay experience has not been completely satisfactory.

We are deeply concerned with your comment on our housekeeping service shortfalls and we will take this opportunity to review how we can improve our standards.

We will also take your input under review with our respective teams to see how we can make the stay experience of each one of our guests a little more special.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and patience and we look forward to having you back soon!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Fantastic location for Grand Prix Great staff, good hotel and excellent facilities. Second time I have stayed here for the GP weekend- would definitely recommend this hotel. Like many Singapore hotels, rates much higher over this particular weekend. Very central location for general visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank Leapinglizard57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Leapinglizard57,

Thank you for your kind compliments!

We are happy to read that you had a pleasant time during the Singapore leg of the Formula One Grand Prix with us!

We thank you for your continued support and look forward to your next visit at the Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This Hotel is perfect ,situated close to Marina Bay
The service is perfect , the staff polite and attentive
Had 26 th floor room , perfect for F1 Grand Prix
Not a cheap hotel , but well worth the money, you only get what you pay for

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank farnham911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear farnham911,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted that you enjoyed our central location, comfortably appointed rooms and the warm hospitality provided by our team!

We look forward to having you back for another memorable stay at the Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Loved our visit here, staff are fab, helpful and plentiful.
Cleanliness, breakfast (vast array), room size all brilliant.
The hotel itself is close to the MRT, with great sites, restaurants, shopping AND Raffles directly opposite for those Slings
Guest services are great, loads of local knowledge. Use their info for the laser shows and timings.
Will definitely stay here again if we ever get back this way again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denpenfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Denpenfold,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with the other travellers!

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us.

We look forward to extending our warm hospitality to you on your subsequent visits at the Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
7,803 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#39 of 319 in Singapore
22,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 319 in Singapore
5,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: RM674 - RM1,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing