We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #47 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“honeymoon”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

As part of our honeymoon we stayed here , in one of the "window bathroom" that I heard of from previous reviews howerver there is a blind that you can shut so no real problem there.
The room we had was small for what I am use to having in Singapore. Especially as you see the lobby you expect a little more. In the room we had a bottle of champagne (from a relative that ordered it for us before we arrived ,as we got to the room at the time we indicated we would check in In our room the ice bucked had turned to water so champagne was room temp). We had really noisy people next door (door bell ringing at 2 am etc doors slamming) as our room had a connecting door with theres it was not very romantic....
The breakfast buffet makes up for the small room , they even have really good coffee! The club lounge is per say better than the norm, the canapés are more refined , and they have a wider selection of champagnes than most club rooms I have been to.
The bar is also very good (you wait a long time for food so get there early) the drinks are nice and refreshing and in the corner of the bar, a little smokers balcony. (as this being a non smoking hotel the balcony is great for those of us that do not wish to stand next to Starbucks to smoke). The big disappointment was at checking out I waited for about 15 minutes to sort out payment ,the receptionist said all was payed and have a safe trip home. HOWEVER I received an email 3 days later saying as I didn't check out at reception (when I did) they have had to charge my card for a certain amount that was higher than what was originally quoted. They charged my card before my acceptance (not very professional ) . I feel kinda cheated as this was part of our honeymoon , and we only get married once. I can't recommend this hotel ,and am disapointed that I do not wish to stay there again, as the location is just fab.

Room Tip: don't accept a room with a connecting door
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,064
    1,725
    441
    100
    67
See reviews for
1,029
1,541
303
860
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (819)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, AL
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

While a little pricey, the hotel was well worth it. The restaurant was fantastic including the free breakfast (although, it is very expensive otherwise).

Very close to great shopping and easy access to tours, etc.

Room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Christopher D,

Thank you!

I am glad we were able to provide a stay that is beautiful, clean and comfortable. The fantastic location, raved by many travellers, does help one to get around easily. Adding to that, I am pleased to know that you started off your day with a great breakfast at our award winning buffet restaurant, Carousel.

Be sure to join us again on your future travels!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Well situated in the main street of Singapore (Orchard Road). Good size rooms and very clean. for Nespresso lovers, the hotel provides a machine and 6 free refills per day. There is a free refill for the minibar (water/softdrinks/Oreo) on daily basis.
The breakfast is very good.
Being on Orchard road, there are many shopping places around, and one large metro station is few meters away from the hotel. That metro station comprises a large number of shops / restaurants that are open till 10pm or later.
on the 15th floor, the hotel has a club that serves snacks/drinks. Ensure you get those freely with your subscription as you may end paying about SGD60 per day to get such access. This was not available on my booking via booking.com
In general, the stay was very good and the hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azmi-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Azmi-Travel,

Thank you for your recommendation!

Your compliments are deeply appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed the Nespresso coffee and the free minibar. Business trips can be exhausting at times. Therefore, providing a place for rest to refresh our guests is important. From your review, I am sure you had all your needs met.

I am looking forward to your next trip!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

For the price we have stayed in better hotels even taking into account the price of staying in Singapore. The hotel does what it says on the box... No more no less....
The rooms are adequate and well maintained, the breakfast is good with a good choice options to suit all. Location is fine only a few minutes from the MTR on Orchard Road.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilso83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Wilso83,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your time to share your experience with others. We, at Royal Plaza on Scotts, understand that the one thing to start the day right is a good breakfast. It is my pleasure to be able to provide that.

Thank you for your compliments for our staff. Encouragement from our guests will allow us to constantly review our standards and quality of our service. We hope to see you soon at Royal Plaza on Scotts!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed my second visit at this hotel earlier this year and again came home completely satisfied. The rooms are good with comfortable beds, good bathrooms and of course they are very clean. There is also a coffee machine in room and a mini bar with non-alcoholic beverages that is refilled each day. Wifi is free.

All the staff I have interacted with, reception or club or doormen, have been very helpful.

The location is also very good as it is close to Orchard MRT station and the shopping malls on Orchard Road are within walking distance.

In short I will recommend Royal Plaza on Scotts to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobbyturisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear hobbyturisten,

Thank you for your recommendation!

I am sure that all the perks you mentioned will entice guests to Royal Plaza on Scotts. Indeed, comfort and convenience is the key to very business traveller. Not to mention the helpful staff that makes your stay even more hassle free.

Thank you for your compliments and I would love to see you back again soon!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 315 in Singapore
2,471 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#73 of 315 in Singapore
3,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 315 in Singapore
9,848 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 315 in Singapore
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Property: Royal Plaza on Scotts
Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): RM605 - RM1,172
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Food & Hotel Asia 2016, Great Singapore Sale and CommunicAsia 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing