We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
M Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$187
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$294
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
584
650
286
88
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
650
286
88
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchard roadlucky plazamount elizabeth hospitalpremier roomquiet locationyork hotelshort walkfamily roommobile phonebuffet breakfastnice poolpleasant staymini barshort staylate checkshoppingparagon
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very impressive in terms of simplicity and well maintained , the breakfast was a must and could not be missed ... Being at a great location Jst 5-10 mins walk to orchid road

The staff were very friendly and helpful and you can always find a taxi close by

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank laithsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear laithsailor

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for highlighting our great location.

We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit soon. If I could be of any assistance in making your next reservation with us , please do not hesitate to write to me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg

Have a wonderful week ahead

Warmest Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Very good service. I requested a harder pillow and the room service young man tried to provide me the best so that I can get a good night sleep.. Very impressive. The room is very clean, and I like the wooden floor in the premier room. After checked out, the manager follow up on any feedback and provided good response. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ms_Lelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Ms_Lelle

It's a pleasure hosting you and we thank you for the wonderful compliments.

We are happy to know that your stay has been a positive experience and if I could be of any assistance in making your next reservation with us, please do write to me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

Have a wonderful week ahead

Warmest Regards

Mohd Fahahrudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I stay here for only one night then I move to the other nearby hotel.

The location is very good, it's near to many malls n train station.

Room condition is not a really good expression, it's very old but it clean. All the staff was great and helpful.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Sreylin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Sreylin

Thank you for highlighting our great location, a sentiment shared by many of our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again and if I could be of any assistance in making the reservation, please do write to me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

Have a great week ahead

Warmest Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Room was decently large and location is minutes away from the main Orchard shopping district. It might not be so elderly friendly since hotel is located up on a hill.

Lobby had a luxury feel and comparable to 5 star establishments. Breakfast was decent and had good variety.

Our room air con was very weak and the temperature outside our room was much cooler which was disappointing. Audio from our television had distortions after some time which was annoying.

Some of the fittings were slightly dated and in need of refurbishment.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank theaugbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear theaugbunnies

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and rest assured that both the Engineering and Housekeeping team has been tasked to take corrective measures following your review.

The Housekeeping team is progressively updating and refurbishing some of the fittings together with the Engineering team who at the same time carries out preventive maintenance on the air-con units in the rooms.

We appreciate your candid reviews as this will only spur us to improve and exceed our guest expectation

Looking forward to your next visit and do write to me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg if I could be of assistance in making your next reservation.

Have a great week ahead

Warmest Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed there in oktober 2014.
Great hotel with a lovely pool. The service was in TOP, very kind staff everywhere, smiling and very helpful. We were allowed to check in early as we arrived from Denmark at 8am, very tired.
Fantastic breakfast buffet in lovely surroundings.
Great restaurant.
The hotel was very clean.
The rooms was very delightful. Clean and with lots of light. The bed was huge and very soft.
Lovely bathroom.
Close to shopping and bus tours.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Centropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Centropa

We are humbled by your compliments and thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

The team at The Elizabeth Hotel is elated to know that you have enjoyed our hospitality as much as we have in hosting you.

Looking forward to your next visit soon

Have a fantastic week ahead

Warmest Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews