We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Nearby Hotels
M Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amara Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$290
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,589)
Filter reviews
3,589 results
Traveller rating
1,165
1,400
599
224
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
1,400
599
224
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiacity square mallmustafa centreindian foodpark royal hotelorchid clubmany indian restaurantsfamous mustafafarrer park mrtearly checkbreakfast spreadcomfortable staysuperior roomconvenient locationclub roomshoppingproximity
Filter
Updating list...
2,942 - 2,947 of 3,589 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I had been here a few months before. Stayed in a superior room on the 8th floor. The room was cosy but was a bit smaller than the industry standards.
It was nevertheless fully equipped with all the amenities that one would require.
The spice brassiere restaurant provides a decent buffet breakfast spread. Got chance to have breakfasts only here as we had all our dinners while out.
The housekeeping and other staff were quite friendly too.
In short, a decent place to stay. A bit on the costly side for being in Little india but better than most the hotels around.
A mall right in front of the hotel adds on to the nice location.
Ideal for Indians because of the location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harshad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianekers, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Harshad C,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback about your recent stay at the PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

As you have rightfully mentioned the location provides plenty of choices for those who wish to explore an ethnic part of the city. For those who wish to see the other wonderful places that Singapore has to offer the ease of using the underground is just 3 minutes away.

It is also great to hear that you have also enjoyed our breakfast which makes a great start for the day.

In closing Harshad C, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look to the opportunity of having you stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Ian Ekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Lynn the front desk staff is one of the best I had ever met, not just provided me a warm wellcoming but manage to pull all my special request for my two rooms done (i.e., same floor adjcent rooms, all rooms with the required bed, extra blankets....etc), moreover, everything was ready before I step into the rooms. But during the last day of my stay, I had experience the most unexpected from a 4 star hotel:(i)some guests in big crowd occuipying few rooms on the same floor love to talk loudly at corridor and push most of their luggage to the corridor to do the packings since 0600 am, however, the noise seperation of the rooms are poor which the rest of the guests on the whole floor was being awaken, worst is, the hotel seems to find it okay and turned a blind eye to it.
(ii) at 0900 am, check out crowds smashes with the check in crowds and the lifts was full of guests with huge luggages, wait for 30 mins and I need give up the lifts and take the stairs. The hotel should be awared and arrange staff to assist the luggages from the room floors as well (even not request by the guests) in order to seperate guests from their luggages in the lift traffic. Or at least one staff should hold one of the lifts for "human only"

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mcmagmcmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianekers, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear mcmagmcmag,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, as it enables to look at valid points which you have raised.

As part of our ongoing effort to improve our product and services, with the assistance of all of our guest feedback, we have made some significant changes which our current guests are enjoying.

Should your travels bring you back to Singapore, I would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel to have a more memorable stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Ian Ekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel is located in Little India with a MRT station very close at hand,but otherwise it's a distance from most of the tourist attractions. I'd recommend Orchard road and towards the marina for tourists.
The hotel is clean and the rooms average sized and clean. The reception staff we didnt find very helpful esp after arriving at 11am,tired and in need of a shower to find no rooms ready til 3pm,when 1 of our 2 booked rooms was ready. We complained several times to no avail.
The pool is small but lovely and the bar didnt seem to open til after 6pm during our stay.
Breakfast was very good with a large selection buffet still.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMinx2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianekers, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear NMinx2012,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. I do appreciate you highlighting us on the areas of shortfall you had observed during your stay with us last year.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience. I would like to assure you that I have spoken with the department head for immediate improvement on the areas concerned. We are all committed to correcting our shortcomings as this level of service is not indicative of the service which we are known for.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Yours sincerely

Ian Ekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is located in Little India, 2 minutes away from the Farrer park MRT station, very close to 24 hour open Mustafa shopping centre. And just across there is City Square Shopping Mall.
The lobby was nice, our room was quite big and the bathroom was really clean, the breakfast was continental.
There was also free wifi in the hotel.
My only complaint about the hotel was that our room was not ready until 15:00 pm, we made complaints to the reception, they were friendly, helpful so they upgrade our room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homemadetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianekers, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear homemadetravels,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback about your recent stay at the PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

The hotel is conveniently located so that our guest can enjoy the most of their stay with us.

Mustafa Center, which is right next door has an amazing variety of products from Electronics to all types of food from all over the world.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast like most of our guest do and that the hotel has been able to fulfill your expectations. All of us at the hotel want to provide each and every guest a memorable stay, as this is one of our values as an organization.

In closing homemadetravel, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look to the opportunity of having you stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.


Yours sincerely

Ian Ekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Amazing service of the house keeping n hotel stafff... Got a priority for checkin also. The housekeeping staff make sure dat u get watever u hav asked for at their earliest n they try their best to make u comfortable.
Only thing that irritated me was a lady staff at the breakfast restaurant, who bluntly denied on making an egg omelette without oil. She was xtremely rude n adamant on few other things also... But the other staff was really gud.... Very comfortable stay!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rgkaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianekers, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Rgkaria,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you have encounter during your breakfast. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the most of our associates were able to meet your expectations as a whole.

In Rgkaria, I would like to again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Ian Ekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews