We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel would stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Ranked #68 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel would stay there again”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Arrived in January after being under the weather all Christmas on a one night stay on the way to vist family in new Zealand. Hotel receptionist very helpfull. Room lovely pleanty of space we fell in to the bed and had a gorgues sleep shower one of the best. Had a large bowl of soup by the swiming pool lovely relaxing place, and a sort walk round the arab quarter then back to that comvey bed. We had to leave before breakfast started but we were given a take away breakfast which we ate in the lounge whislt wairing for our taxi. Taxi driver moned about the hotel because it had steps and no ramp. His moaning spoiled a perfect stay. Our travell agent had booked us into a diferent hotel on the return journey we were very sorry about that.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelersjoy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear travelersjoy_11,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our guest room, front office staffs, hotel surrounds and pool facility during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    1,015
    319
    85
    45
See reviews for
401
805
166
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
398 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Incredibly clean on entry and filled with the lush Singapore orchids as expected on arrival. The room was large, well laid out, clean and had everything required, including wireless internet services.
Concierge were very helpful and easily arranged day tours, taxis and hints and tips on how best to get around.
No problem arranging connecting room with other family members staying next door.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear AmandaC3,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our guest room, WIFI Internet service and conceirge services during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days en route to our son's wedding in Australia. We arrived late at night and like another reviewer were not enthusiastic about the bar, because of the loud music.However, the concierge and the porters suggested the Blu Jazz, just over the road, which was excellent. The staff were also incredibly helpful when I had problems with my I Pad, acquired for the trip. The concierge contacted a member of the office staff who solved my problem with cheerfulness and good humour. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed and we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Sara H,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our staff services at the concierge, IT services, and guest room during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This 30 year old modern hotel lies on the edge of the historic district and next to Arab town. Lovely big rooms, great service and a wonderful large roof-top pool area. Several in house restaurants including poolside dining. Easy walk to some attractions, shopping centers, food courts and metro stations. Ongoing construction next door is the only downside. This is our third stay here in two years.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear benbenton,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our guest room, staff services and pool facility, hotel surrounds and staff services during recent stay with us.

We took note of the construction noise that you had experienced and apologize for any inconveniences caused. We hope that will not deter you from choosing to stay with us in the near future. At PARKROYAL on Beach Road, we will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guam
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is great value for your money in expensive Singapore. I stayed for 5 nights at the Orchid Club floor, and got a custom-made breakfast daily, wine and hors d'oeuvres every evening, free laundry for 2 pieces of clothing daily, and free 24-hour wireless internet. The room was average sized but modern, clean and very comfortable. Location was very convenient, with a free shuttle daily to major shopping malls. Decent gym and spa. Very courteous and efficient staff, too! Definitely a wise choice for this city!

Room Tip: Go for the Orchid Club rooms - excellent value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank occdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear occdoc,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our guest room on the Club Foor, breakfast spread at the Orchid Club, Internet service, laundry services, staff services, gym and pool facilities and hotel location during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#93 of 312 in Singapore
2,778 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#50 of 312 in Singapore
3,426 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#20 of 312 in Singapore
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Beach Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Beach Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Address: 7500 Beach Road The Plaza, Singapore 199591, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Singapore
#59 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#62 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#67 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): RM365 - RM1,081
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Beach Road 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discerning travellers will enjoy the hospitality and warmth of our 346 rooms and suites. Spacious yet intimate, this Singapore accommodation is perfect for relaxing after a busy day of getting to know the city. Take in the charming views of quaint shophouses and ethnic shophouses from your room. For your utmost comfort, you'll find a range of handy amenities for all your needs - enjoy the in-room entertainment, which includes cable channels and complimentary in-house movie channels, or share the best of your day with family and friends via high-speed broadband Internet access. Let us pamper you whenever you stay in PARKROYAL's stylish hotel rooms in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL on Beach Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Beach Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Beach Road Singapore
Park Royal Singapore
Park Royal Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing