We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Located”
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #65 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Marin County, CA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Well Located”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is an extremely nice Hilton. The building is @ 35 yrs. old but it has been recently renovated and is well maintained. The rooms are well designed and equipped.

The Hilton is on the quieter end of Orchard Rd. It is 2 blocks from the intersection of Orchard and Scotts road - this intersection is ground zero for tourist with the Orchard MRT subway station and main bus lines.

I have marked average for value - overall is an expenive south Asian city for hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabiBagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear BabiBagus,

Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us.

We very much appreciate your feedback on our rooms and are pleased that you found them well designed and equipped.

Thanks again for your review and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    1,039
    381
    88
    40
See reviews for
442
615
283
1,011
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I can't get too worked up about the rooms in any Hilton but this particular hotel gains praise from me for ever happy, helpful staff. We paid for a level 22 executive plus room which was well worth the extra money not least for the free fast wifi, continuous excellent food and free drinks in the executive lounge itself. You could probably live off the lounge without ever having to leave.

Everything else if pretty standard stuff for a Hilton but certainly this makes for a pleasurable stay!

Room Tip: Exec lounge rooms worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aerodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear aerodj,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Singapore and your praise of the team. We are delighted you felt well looked after throughout your stay.

We are also very pleased that you were happy with our Executive room and lounge.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed at Hilton Singapore over the weekend. I enjoyed our stay here, service was excellent. Room was satisfactory, bathroom a bit dated but the water temp was just right. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Diageo,

It is a pleasure knowing that you and your family enjoyed your weekend at Hilton Singapore.

Thank you for your kind feedback on our service and room.

We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

recently spent 11 nights in the Singapore Hilton and while the location on Orchard Road is great the hotel needs to watch out to not be run down soon. Room service and maintenance was generally good, but if you took a closer look you would understand where I come from.
The bathroom floor did not get washed once during my stay and the ceiling did display mould - not difficult in the climate, but still shouldn't happen.
The minibar contained chocolate with an expiry date in the past.
Executive lounge service differed lots depending on who was on duty.

The service staff were friendly and really tried hard to make this a pleasant stay - for sure. but the above mentioned points let me mark it down from 5 to 4 points.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LU39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear LU39,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Singapore, we are delighted that your 11 nights with us were satisfactory and comfortable.

We appreciate your valuable feedback on the bathroom, minibar and Executive lounge. The team have certainly taken note of these points and are ensuring a consistent level of service, attention to detail and cleanliness.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

we were staying at the hotel with my boyfriend for 3 nights during our trip from Bali to Delhi. The hotel is located in the best area of the city. Just go out and you get all restaurants, shops, malls, etc. The king executive room seemed a bit small and the bathroom looked even smaller. The service and stuff were very attentive and nice. As we used to get up very late we didn't get a chance to try a food there and for lunches and dinners we were always out as our friends were staying at other hotels. I've just noticed that this hotel has a pool on the rooftop apparently i had no idea about it and i love the rooftop pools so that was sad but maybe I'll try it next time I'm in Singapore.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla_1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Camilla_1107,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your feedback on our hotel.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding our service. We certainly hope that you will return to Singapore and stay with us again so that you can enjoy our rooftop pool!

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,297 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#40 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,473 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#87 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Property: Hilton Singapore
Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): RM769 - RM1,500
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house for 14 to 36 days and grilled over an open-flame charcoal grill, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing