We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Singapore
Nearby Hotels
US$420
US$382
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
US$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$312
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$901
US$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,938)
Filter reviews
2,938 results
Traveller rating
1,187
1,156
448
100
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
1,156
448
100
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeorchard roaddiamond memberion orchardrooftop poolshopping districtbusiness tripan upgradelocation is excellentbreakfast buffet islate checkconvenient locationmrt stationgymconciergeshopperstaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,037 - 2,042 of 2,938 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stayed in the Hilton at Orchard Rd for 2 nights. Ideal location for shopaholics. The superb botanical gardens are just a 10 minute walk away, what a relief to be able to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. Hilton does charge extra for internet access, which I find a disgrace. The room rate is high enough, they shiuld provide this as a complementary service. Apart from that, great.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear degtravel,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Singapore. My team and I are glad that the hotel and our service met your expectations.

As we appreciate the importance of Internet access for our guests, we offer two hours of complimentary access in our public areas. As you have pointed out, in our guestrooms we offer paid Internet access.

We very much appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

These dated a little small rooms. Executive room had a balcony. Executive lounge was a nice looking and friendly service. Offers the best location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BO777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear BO777,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Singapore. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our service.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I had booked two connecting rooms for family of four, arrived for check-in at 13:30 and was told rooms not yet available, come back in an hour and a half. Fair enough, so we left our bags and went for a walk, and returned at 15:30 to be told that still only one room was available. At 17:00 the connecting room was still not available so I cancelled it. Not great service considering I'd booked the rooms months earlier and had clearly requested connecting rooms -I was told there are only three such rooms on each floor, but in a room with about 20 guest floors, they should have been able to arrange this. This rather shows they are mainly set-up for business visitors, not families. I am also a Hilton HHonors Gold card holder, and though they gave us free breakfast and late check out the next day which was nice, there was none of the real VIP treatment that some other Hiltons (eg Dubai Jumeirah) have given me, free lounge access etc etc. Staff were polite but businesslike rather than particularly friendly -I found one Singaporean lady much nicer than the two Europeans I spoke to. The room was pleasant, and you can tell it's a classy hotel from the quality of the sheets etc. Marble bathroom with lots of toiletries, slippers etc. Pool area on the roof was pleasant but not amazing or somewhere you'd really stay more than an hour. Breakfast was comprehensive and tasty, but tables pretty close together so a bit of a squeeze. Location is excellent with amazing shops and lots of cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance. It's just over the road from the seedy nightlife of Orchard Rd, which did cause a bit of boomy noise at nigh. Overall then, it's clearly a high-class hotel in a mostly good area; but definitely more for businessmen than families, and a bit below-average for a Hilton. I'd recommend in preference the similar but slightly cheaper and nicer Regent, or the more expensive but much classier and newer St Regis. If you like the Hilton group but are open minded on areas, the Conrad down by the river is in my view a better bet.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel should be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidLD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear DavidLD12,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Singapore; your feedback is much appreciated.

While we are pleased that our room and facilities were generally to your satisfaction, we are very sorry that your check-in experience was below expectations. I apologise for the inconvenience caused, in particular with the availability with your room type request. We take your comments seriously and are using them to retrain our team members to avoid reoccurence.

We thank you for staying with us and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

It was all perfect! Nothing extravagant but nothing less that wha you expect from a Hilton brand. Though there's one differentiating factor from many other Hilton or similar hotels I have stayed over the world. The People and their behaviour. Everyone was always smiling and trying to do one extra bit to make life smoother for their guests - not a regular experience in every hotel in this category.
Location is awesome - Towards one end of the Orchard road. 2 mins walk to the Orchard MRT and all the Orchard malls with shops and food courts are within easy walking distance.
Taxis are readily available though towards the morning you may need to budget 10 extra minutes.
We stayed for 4 nights - though spent most of the days and evenings outside; whenever we returned to the hotel we knew that a cozy, comfortable room waiting for us with all these lovely people around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear mnk73,

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed a comfortable stay at Hilton Singapore.

Thank you for your kind compliments and feedback on the hotel and especially the team and their service. Indeed, ensuring the comfort and well-being of all our guests is very important to us.

It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I think this hotel is overpriced. Rooms are old, breakfast OK but not excellent. It is somewhere between 4 and 5 stars. Service is very good, but I find that a norm across Singapore! Internet is payable, at 25 dollars pee day and the connection is crap. Swimming pool is not that good also.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunpleaseplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Sunpleaseplz,

Thank you for your feedback, which has been shared with the team.

We continually strive to uphold the consistent and high level of service expected of the hotel.

We have also taken note of (and are in the process of addressing) the hotel's internet connection.

We do hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews