We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 510
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
381
604
217
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
381
604
217
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dhoby ghaut national museum rooftop pool mrt station excellent location clean rooms walking distance central location twin room public transport pleasant stay orchard kettle toiletries canning malaysia chinatown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Very good and friendly YMCA for our first YMCA experience. We spent two nights on September 1-3,2012 for shopping and sight seeing. It was very friendly, convenient, free wifi available, good breakfast and very good location. We'll be back again. Love it very much.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suwatmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YMCA-IH, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is much appreciated. It is good to hear that our guest found us (staff) to be friendly and would be coming back to our premises. We would strive to improve to serve you (and our other guests) better and we welcome you to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed three nights at the YMCA. The location and facilities of the hotel are perfect. There is a big breakfast buffet - only thing about that is that it closes already at 10am.
The rooms were well equipped, clean and noise free.
I would definitely recommend YMCA as an accommodation in Singapore!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YMCA-IH, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words, it is much appreciated. As we are located at start of orchard road and near Dhoby Ghaut MRT station (where it is the interchange for red, orange and purple line), our location is ideal for tourist who would like to shop or sight see. We would strive to improve to serve you (and our other guest) better. We welcome you to stay with us at YMCA International House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Our first time at the YMCA Orchard Road. A fanatastic place clean and well placed for sight seeing in Singapore. Included breakfast which was good. We also used the cafe for our first meal on arrival in the evening. Good value for money. We walked to all the places we wished to visit but there is a bus and the train station is a few minutes away. The staff were so helpful with all our requests. The swiming pool on the roof was superb.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YMCA-IH, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words and compliment. We are glad that you found our staff to be helpful and location to be accessible. We would strive to improve to serve you better and welcome you to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I've stayed often at this hotel, perhaps 6 times during the year, and have never had anything but praise for the cleanliness, efficiency, location, and most of all the staff. However, of late the hotel has been raising its rates regularly and noticeably - and I'm not talking about seasonal adjustments. It is still worth the money, but will not be so for very long if the trend continues. There is a lot of competition out there.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YMCA-IH, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your honest feedback and for your repeated patronage, it is much appreciated. We would look into the issues brought up and take actions accordingly. We would strive to improve to serve you better. And we welcome you to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed in a room for 3 - simple but clean and good bathroom. The hotel is in a great spot , either head one way to the endless shopping malls on Orchard St or head the other back towards Raffles hotel and shops. All within easy walking distance. Buses pass outside this hotel and I noticed a train station just one block up. We didnt use the gym, but it looks well equipped. Breakfast was included in the tarriff, we were more than happy with toast, danishes, fruit , tea and coffee. There are also asian breakfast food items as well to choose from. If you decide to catch a taxi from outside the hotel , and are in a hurry, get the front desk to book one for you. You can watch a lot of cabs drive by that are already in use, and if you are in a hurry to get to the airport, it can get a bit frustrating. This hotel is great value, central and clean. I would definately stay here again next time I am in Singapore.

Room tip: our room faced the busy road, but we couldnt hear any traffic. The hotel must have good insulation in its windows
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YMCA-IH, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your review and kind feedback, it is much appreciated. We are glad that you found our location to be accessible. We hope that you had a pleasant stay in our premises. We would strive to improve to serve you better and we welcome you to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews