We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ID fit-out + Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Ranked #48 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights in October 2014.
Room: Fully equipped room and comes with a terrace with a hammock. Room was spacious and spotless. However, the terrace was rather dirty and one could tell that the cleaners did not spend a lot of effort there. Some used bottles were seen lying around and the hammock was dusty that I did not use it during my stay. The terrace also faces a large commercial building so there will be no privacy (or anti-privacy, rather). Thus I suggest there is no need to get a studio terrace. Aside from that, lovely fitting and furnishing. Plenty of hooks and railings for guests to hang their towels and clothes (something that is often neglected). TV is large and can be turned to face the bed or the comfortable sofa. The 'walk-through' wardrobe is nice. Sliding doors all around to give a cosy ambience if needed. No complaints whatsoever.
Hotel: Clean and Modern Hotel. Free shuttle to the airport. Next to Changi City Point which has all the necessary shops and plenty of F&B options. Indeed, I bought a Macbook Pro at a reduced price there which I am using it to type this review. If you drive, it is a short ride to the off-the-track charming town of Changi Village, where you can find some of the best local food stalls. Near to the Changi beach area too where you can rent a bike and cycle to your delight.
Cons? It's a good place for a staycation or a transit option but not if you wish to use this as a base to explore Singapore for the first time.
Overall, good value and I had a good weekend getaway here.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennethS2015BTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear KennethS2015BTB,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologize that the terrace cleanliness did not meet your expectation. Due to the MRT construction adjacent to the rooms, it has been a challenge keeping the terraces clean. Nonetheless, our team is still working to improve our cleanliness standards.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 819 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2015

We had very specific wants during our trip: a very clean room with a working kitchenette, walkable-distance supermarket, a variety of food places, and entertainment for children. Capri by Fraser was able to offer everything, partly thanks to the medium-sized but adequate mall connected to the hotel. This was our 3rd time there, and it hasn't disappointed so far. We traveled as a family, and whenever we needed to do laundry we just popped by the token-operated laundry rooms - there are several in the hotel. Oh and if you have children, bring them to the rooftop water-play area at the connecting mall. It's free. The only downside we experienced during our stay was the distance to downtown (about 20-45 minutes drive depending on where you want to go).

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DoreenTMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear DoreenTMA,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that our laundry facility and our proximity to Changi City Point had made a difference to your stay. '

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Location: Accessible and private location cause its not in the heart of town.
Room: Fantastic! my favourite feature is the projector or blind that can separate the bed from the " living room " Its fully equipped, nothing to complain about.
The Swimming pool & Sauna: Was enjoyable, My girls and I love the Sauna! and the public toilet too.
I had a bad view of the construction site but there is a clear view of airplanes taking off and landing which is mesmerizing.
1 thing that I personally must Compliment their bathroom toiletries, their shampoo & conditioners are one of the best I ever had. Its not the typical hotel branded ones, I can't remember what it was but its unique and its super good.
Hotels by Fraser has never disappoint me.. yet.. hahaha i'm very happy with it and so will you (:

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank HimaMarlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear HimaMarlina,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that our Malin + Goetz toiletries had made a difference to your stay. We are also excited that our room design and facilities had enhanced your stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Wanted to retreat away from the city for a short getaway and Capri by Fraser is a good choice. Very family-friendly, good service staff and good facilities. The room made good use of the space and comes with a kitchenette with pans and cooking ware. Very clean room facing the pool. They have dvds for rental, free bicycles for rent and free sony kinect games for rent. They even have reserved parking lots. It is located beside Changi City Point so basic needs and eating places are taken care off. Different from the normal city life. Will go back again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Dear thechoyalicious,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that the design of our room and the variety of our facilities had made a difference to your stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

By far the worst customer service you can get in a Singapore hotel. From the moment i did the booking via email, bad customer service was apparant in the email response exchanged. Queries were not answered, emails were not replied and a confirmation wasn't given, even after i went down to Capri to provide my credit card details.

When we did the room check in, we were not given a king sized bed, even though we specifically requested for it during booking. The staff claimed their hotel was at full capacity, but gave in to our request in the end (don't ask me where they got the king sized bed).

The room was nice with strong air conditioning and a close up view of planes. However, the radio ipod dock attachment is faulty. UHT milk pods have gone bad and curdled.

We're most definitely not going back! There are much better hotels around this area. I'll rather pay more for excellent service at Crowne Plaza.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank qookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Dear qookie,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we apologized that we fail to meet your expectation.

We would like to follow up on your experience to prevent similar occurence and would appreciate if you can contact our Executive Assistant Manager at suzanna.chan@capribyfraser.com.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#86 of 319 in Singapore
480 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 319 in Singapore
4,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel Alexandra
#53 of 319 in Singapore
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by Fraser Changi City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by Fraser Changi City

Address: 3 Changi Business Park Central 1 Capri By Fraser Changi City, Singapore 486037, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Singapore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: RM 503 - RM 1,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri by Fraser Changi City 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to meet the lifestyle needs of the digital generation, Capri by Fraser is a hotel residence that empowers its residents with a menu of intelligent services to choose the way they want to rest, relax and recharge. Urban inspired, high-tech and intuitive, Capri by Fraser's "always on" e-efficiency includes iPad-activated check-ins, interactive e-concierge, interactive walls, a Data Box and high-speed WIFI internet access. Its spacious studios, a total of 313, complete with fully equipped kitchenettes, allow more freedom of space than that of the average room. The option to cook any time of the day and play Kinect for Xbox 360 while doing the laundry provides a refreshing alternative to that of typical hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capri by Fraser Changi City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By Fraser Changi City Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing