We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
M Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$291
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$190
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$153
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveller rating
766
545
121
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
545
121
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpo mrt stationshopping mallbusiness parkclose to the airportsmall kitchenettestudio premier roommini kitchenmalin goetzinduction stovewalk in wardrobemicrowave ovensauna and steam roomlaundry roomgreat staycationfree shuttlebusiness triprain shower
Filter
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We had very specific wants during our trip: a very clean room with a working kitchenette, walkable-distance supermarket, a variety of food places, and entertainment for children. Capri by Fraser was able to offer everything, partly thanks to the medium-sized but adequate mall connected to the hotel. This was our 3rd time there, and it hasn't disappointed so far. We traveled as a family, and whenever we needed to do laundry we just popped by the token-operated laundry rooms - there are several in the hotel. Oh and if you have children, bring them to the rooftop water-play area at the connecting mall. It's free. The only downside we experienced during our stay was the distance to downtown (about 20-45 minutes drive depending on where you want to go).

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DoreenTMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear DoreenTMA,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that our laundry facility and our proximity to Changi City Point had made a difference to your stay. '

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Location: Accessible and private location cause its not in the heart of town.
Room: Fantastic! my favourite feature is the projector or blind that can separate the bed from the " living room " Its fully equipped, nothing to complain about.
The Swimming pool & Sauna: Was enjoyable, My girls and I love the Sauna! and the public toilet too.
I had a bad view of the construction site but there is a clear view of airplanes taking off and landing which is mesmerizing.
1 thing that I personally must Compliment their bathroom toiletries, their shampoo & conditioners are one of the best I ever had. Its not the typical hotel branded ones, I can't remember what it was but its unique and its super good.
Hotels by Fraser has never disappoint me.. yet.. hahaha i'm very happy with it and so will you (:

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank HimaMarlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear HimaMarlina,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that our Malin + Goetz toiletries had made a difference to your stay. We are also excited that our room design and facilities had enhanced your stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Wanted to retreat away from the city for a short getaway and Capri by Fraser is a good choice. Very family-friendly, good service staff and good facilities. The room made good use of the space and comes with a kitchenette with pans and cooking ware. Very clean room facing the pool. They have dvds for rental, free bicycles for rent and free sony kinect games for rent. They even have reserved parking lots. It is located beside Changi City Point so basic needs and eating places are taken care off. Different from the normal city life. Will go back again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Dear thechoyalicious,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that the design of our room and the variety of our facilities had made a difference to your stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

By far the worst customer service you can get in a Singapore hotel. From the moment i did the booking via email, bad customer service was apparant in the email response exchanged. Queries were not answered, emails were not replied and a confirmation wasn't given, even after i went down to Capri to provide my credit card details.

When we did the room check in, we were not given a king sized bed, even though we specifically requested for it during booking. The staff claimed their hotel was at full capacity, but gave in to our request in the end (don't ask me where they got the king sized bed).

The room was nice with strong air conditioning and a close up view of planes. However, the radio ipod dock attachment is faulty. UHT milk pods have gone bad and curdled.

We're most definitely not going back! There are much better hotels around this area. I'll rather pay more for excellent service at Crowne Plaza.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank qookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Dear qookie,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we apologized that we fail to meet your expectation.

We would like to follow up on your experience to prevent similar occurence and would appreciate if you can contact our Executive Assistant Manager at suzanna.chan@capribyfraser.com.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

My wife and I had been choosing Capri as our top staycation choice. However over the years we have observed the declining standard of service. The last straw was during our recent stay. We wanted extra pillows and called the Housekeeping Department. However after umpteen attempts, no staff picked up the phone. We were informed that the Housekeeping Department has operating hours from 8.30 am till 9.30 pm. Hence for guests who check in after 9.30 pm, do take note that should you require anything from Housekeeping it has to be requested the following morning. As for our extra pillows, it was after calling the Housekeeping twice and waiting for a whole morning and afternoon before they finally arrived.

The room, especially the batheoom, really needs to be refurbished. Cracks in the wall and dirty toilet bowl are just unacceptable.

I guess this will be our last stay with Capri till it improves the service and refurbish it's room.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank coolpica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Dear coolpica,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we apologize that we did not meet your expectation on this stay.

We will surely look into our process to ensure that our guest's needs are met and how we can improve on our maintenance and cleaning program.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews