We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$126
Hotels.comUS$121
PricelineUS$134
eDreamsUS$126
CheapTicketsUS$121
Orbitz.comUS$121
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
569
380
109
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
569
380
109
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room business room sky room outdoor shower dipping pool killiney kopitiam somerset mrt minimalist design breakfast vouchers boutique hotel vending machine rain shower standard room orchard area min walk very pleasant stay comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location not that hard to find, cosy and nice atmosphere. Checking in was smooth and in detail. Room was first room on the right after reception. Loved the minimalistic design, pretty spacious, facing the garden view in front of the bed, bathroom with plants and curtain and spacious too. Came back at night and the hotel staff left something on my door and its a surprising birthday card and chocolate which i never request or even mention about it, they made an effort by doing this, truly appreciate it. Send my regards to the staff ya. Definitely will come back soon ❤

Room tip: Convenient to have public transport and eateries within walking distance. Prepare some small change if need to get a drink from vending machine.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Vicboyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd's Inn Management, Other at Lloyd's Inn Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Lloyd's Inn Singapore as your choice of accommodation to celebrate your birthday. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed your Lloyd's Inn experience.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

We had our staycation recently at this hidden gem, a few minutes walk away from Somerset MRT station. We are quite amazed by the atmosphere and architecture of this boutique hotel. The building is well nested among greenery, with interesting topography with a twist of minimalist and raw architecture. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, all our request are well met. We stayed in one of the upper storey room with greenery view, silhouette of Leopard Tree framed well by the huge window during the morning hours. One of the disadvantages we noticed is the dipping pools. Some of the mosaic tiles are debonded, the pool edges are sharp. Perhaps the management can consider to improve the detailing of the pool and cleanliness as well. Overall stay was good and up to what we expected. Serenity and tranquility are the words to describe this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Staryxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd's Inn Management, Other at Lloyd's Inn Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your Lloyd's Inn experience and we greatly appreciate your kind mention of our team's quality service.

We noted your feedback on the pool tiles and have scheduled the repair works in mid October.

It was a pleasure hosting you at Lloyd's Inn Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back for another tranquil getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

We have booked the Big Garden room for 4 persons and did not do much browsing around for review before hand. The “garden” turned out to be an empty gaunt little yard with only 1 skinny tree. And the room is meagerly decorated, 2 “extra bed” are actually very thin mattress being placed on the wooden plank. Attached to the mattress are 2 pieces of rough harsh brown “blankets” which we were asking for a replacement (we got rejected in the first place by the receptionist due to “this is the particular blanket goes with extra bed and can’t be changed). When we insisted that we couldn’t sleep with that piece of garment, they decided to add an additional layer of quilt outside. But when the hotel housekeeping staff came to our room to add in the quilt, she commented “this is the same thing hospital use” hinting that we were over demanding and being unreasonable. The room is poorly sound proof where we occasionally heard some disturbing noise from other rooms.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jennydo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd's Inn Management, Other at Lloyd's Inn Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Dear Jenny,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that your experience did not match your expectations.

We have reviewed your feedback and checked that the photos on our website are an accurate representation of the room you stayed in. So far we have not gotten complaints on the tatami & blankets from others. We have noted your feedback on the soundproofing of the rooms. Although we have tried to fix and look into mitigating the door closing noises, we acknowledge that this is our shortcoming perhaps due to the closed nature of our hotel rooms & we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We understand that not our hotel is not for everyone. Nevertheless, it was a pleasure to host you and we’d be happy to welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

We have book for stay 03/7-04/7 at Lloyd’s inn.Reception very friendly b helpful, they gave a wish card for birthday and chocolate for my husband bd, that a nice place for garthering party or short relax trip, but room still abit dirt like as window or wash face, outside the area at swiming pool chair there also abit dirt, we book late so when go there ask for up grade from big garden to sky (have bath tub) charge about 35$. So price ~400$. Overall not bad, have a nice feeling there, so near orchard central also. May visit again with my friend next time:) thanks so much:)

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Thaothao151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd's Inn Management, Other at Lloyd's Inn Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Lloyd's Inn as your choice of accommodation to celebrate your husband's birthday. We are sorry to hear that your room's cleanliness was not up to our usual standards. We have noted your feedback and have taken steps to improve it.

Nevertheless, we are glad that you enjoyed your Lloyd's Inn experience. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

My partner and I were given a room on the first floor. The shower and toilet were outdoors, and there was an entire colony of ants running down from the ceiling into the shower area. These were large garden ants that bit my partner several times, so that was pretty unpleasant. The room itself was fine, it was very cosy and the aircon is strong. The doors are very thin so you can really hear the neighbours adjusting items on their clothing racks / as they pass by in the corridor.

Do note that booking through Klook isn't a great deal, the "turndown gift" is just one chocolate bar, and the complimentary breakfast is only worth $6 each so all you get is a small pastry and a drink.

Room tip: Ask for rooms without outdoor showers, or ask the staff to check for pests
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m0unt4inbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd's Inn Management, Other at Lloyd's Inn Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that your Lloyd's Inn experience was less than excellent. We have noted your feedback and checked all rooms to ensure there's no ant infestation. Due to our close-to-nature concept, ants might be attracted to the presence of food in the room.

Nevertheless, we are glad that you find the room cozy and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews