We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Pickering
Ranked #24 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Such a beautiful building. Eye-catching from the street, stunning interiors, incredible infinity pool and terrace. The breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. A really nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zeltergiset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 638 of 3,240 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Where do I start? This hotel is breathtaking.
The building itself takes your breath away as soon as you get out of your taxi.

- Very central location, in the middle of everything.
- Walking through the hotel, there was always someone around cleaning (which is great to know that the hotel is well maintained and looked after).
- We stayed in the junior suite on level 8 and our room was just stunning.
- The view, the bed, the shower - everything was just perfect! (comfortable bed, very clean bathroom and spacious room)
- Buffet breakfast was also great, it had a big variety of everything.

Just a slight downfall there was a misunderstanding between one of the staff members and I when I checked in.
His English was a bit broken.
He suggested we do an upgrade so he started talking about this room that was exclusive and on a higher floor (which I thought was a bigger suite room) but he was only talking about the private buffet upstairs :(
So here I was thinking what a great deal better room and breakfast for $130 only to be disappoint and realise it was only for food! I definitely wouldn't have signed the paperwork if I understood I was paying that much for just breakfast.

Apart from that it was overall AMAZING!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ana_hatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We splashed out on an Orchid Club room and was not disappointed. The room was very comfortable with a view of the well maintained "hanging" gardens through the large windows. The large bed was comfortable.

The entry is spectacular with a walk way through fountains, orchids and ferns on the way to the lifts. The staff were very attentive and helpful.

Champagne (Mumms) buffet breakfast was included, as was a delectable afternoon tea and cocktail hours in the evening. Lots of inviting food and drinks available at both.

Free laundry of two items dey day was appreciated as we stayed seven days.

One small problem was the tiny hanging space. Probable designed by an architect with one set of designer jeans and shirt! Not for two travellers for seven days.

Room Tip: I am sure that all rooms in this category are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

You must get a deluxe garden view room on the Garden level, peering into your own mini rainforest as the sun rises or watching the lights through the trees as you take bath in the layback tub, this is one of my all time favourite rooms.

The location puts you in close proximity to most districts including china town with its fabulous 1st floor hawkers, Club Street, the financial district and a short walk from the river and all the quays.

The pool is modest in size but delightful when sparsely populated (nicer than hanging at MBS perhaps). The executive club was friendly and the food and service good, the rooftop is definitely worth an evening cocktail on a clear night.

The real feature is strolling around and taking in the many views of this stunning architecture.

This is my number 1 recommendation for staying in Singapore.

Room Tip: Deluxe Garden View on the Garden level is the bomb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Went for lunch on the last Sat of the month. Very good service The buffer spread was good although the desert was just average. Loved their freshly baked bread complimentary carpark available too. Fantastic ambience .. the staff even came with a complimentary birthday cake slice (with name on the plate decorated with chocolate).

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank PMalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
8,158 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 319 in Singapore
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,311 reviews
SO Sofitel Singapore
#28 of 319 in Singapore
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Pickering

Address: 3 Upper Pickering Street, Singapore 058289, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: RM 972 - RM 2,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL on Pickering 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL on Pickering offers guests a luxury business hotel conveniently located at the gateway to Singapore’s central business district, near Raffles Place. Enjoy close proximity to key cultural, shopping and entertainment attractions. And take advantage of our spa, fitness centre, jogging path and pool – all conveniently located on the same floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL on Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing