We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,737)
Filter reviews
3,737 results
Traveller rating
2,379
978
252
73
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,379
978
252
73
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime restaurant orchid club eco friendly hotel hanging gardens clarke quay infinity pool junior suite champagne breakfast beautiful hotel the club lounge welcome drink close to china town chinatown mrt floor to ceiling windows evening cocktails business district premier room
Filter
Updating list...
1,019 - 1,024 of 3,737 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Where do I start? This hotel is breathtaking.
The building itself takes your breath away as soon as you get out of your taxi.

- Very central location, in the middle of everything.
- Walking through the hotel, there was always someone around cleaning (which is great to know that the hotel is well maintained and looked after).
- We stayed in the junior suite on level 8 and our room was just stunning.
- The view, the bed, the shower - everything was just perfect! (comfortable bed, very clean bathroom and spacious room)
- Buffet breakfast was also great, it had a big variety of everything.

Just a slight downfall there was a misunderstanding between one of the staff members and I when I checked in.
His English was a bit broken.
He suggested we do an upgrade so he started talking about this room that was exclusive and on a higher floor (which I thought was a bigger suite room) but he was only talking about the private buffet upstairs :(
So here I was thinking what a great deal better room and breakfast for $130 only to be disappoint and realise it was only for food! I definitely wouldn't have signed the paperwork if I understood I was paying that much for just breakfast.

Apart from that it was overall AMAZING!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ana_hatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We splashed out on an Orchid Club room and was not disappointed. The room was very comfortable with a view of the well maintained "hanging" gardens through the large windows. The large bed was comfortable.

The entry is spectacular with a walk way through fountains, orchids and ferns on the way to the lifts. The staff were very attentive and helpful.

Champagne (Mumms) buffet breakfast was included, as was a delectable afternoon tea and cocktail hours in the evening. Lots of inviting food and drinks available at both.

Free laundry of two items dey day was appreciated as we stayed seven days.

One small problem was the tiny hanging space. Probable designed by an architect with one set of designer jeans and shirt! Not for two travellers for seven days.

Room tip: I am sure that all rooms in this category are good rooms.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

You must get a deluxe garden view room on the Garden level, peering into your own mini rainforest as the sun rises or watching the lights through the trees as you take bath in the layback tub, this is one of my all time favourite rooms.

The location puts you in close proximity to most districts including china town with its fabulous 1st floor hawkers, Club Street, the financial district and a short walk from the river and all the quays.

The pool is modest in size but delightful when sparsely populated (nicer than hanging at MBS perhaps). The executive club was friendly and the food and service good, the rooftop is definitely worth an evening cocktail on a clear night.

The real feature is strolling around and taking in the many views of this stunning architecture.

This is my number 1 recommendation for staying in Singapore.

Room tip: Deluxe Garden View on the Garden level is the bomb
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Went for lunch on the last Sat of the month. Very good service The buffer spread was good although the desert was just average. Loved their freshly baked bread complimentary carpark available too. Fantastic ambience .. the staff even came with a complimentary birthday cake slice (with name on the plate decorated with chocolate).

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PMalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Very nice hotel with friendly service
and comitted personel. The hotel has à very green look, with nice small gardens nerley outside every room window. There is also à verynice pool area high over the street level.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank 446annikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews