We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
M Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$154
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Plaza on Scotts(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$106
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
313
541
180
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
541
180
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutram park mrt stationbridge roadloft roomclose to china towngreen linerain showerconvenient locationfree callssentosa islandswimming poolhotel is locatedchangi airportstayed for nightsbusiness tripf bhandy phonedecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Good, comfortable hotel with brilliant proximity to chinatown, Duxton, Tanjong Pagar roads etc. Great if you want to be nearby some cool bars, cafes and restaurants. My room was on the small side but loved the rain shower. The pool area is satisfactory, although faces onto busy, New Bridge road and there is also a large, quite noisy construction site going on right opposite. Great for a dip though if you just want to cool off. There was no noise from construction in my room at all however. Only on the pool deck.

My tip: don't do breakfast at the hotel, though I'm sure it's fine. Instead, turn right out the front door of the hotel and walk up the hill a couple of hundred metres or so until you meet the cross street. There you'll find a great (western) cafe/breakfast option called Lokal. Coffee is excellent. They're open from around 9 so if you want a very early breakfast, this might not work - especially if you're like me and was awake super early because of a time difference. Worth the wait though.

Also, Boca, right near by is pretty handy for portugese style tapas and craft beer. Singapore blond ale is pretty darn good.

I'd happily stay at the Dorset again, if only for it's excellent position.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JadsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsettsingapore, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear JadsMelbourne,

Greetings from Dorsett Singapore!

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed the convenience of our prime location.

Being well-positioned in the iconic heritage precinct, the Hotel is easily accessible to an array of vibrant nightlife, eateries and hot tourist spots, synonymous to our tagline "Where heritage meets modernity".

To share, we have a privilege programme that allows hotel guests to enjoy F&B and lifestyle discounts at participating outlets in the vicinity. You will be pleased to know Lokal is one of our F&B preferred partners that offers exclusive discounts to our guests. We hope you will be able to enjoy this value-added service on your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back as always.

Warmest regards,
Team at Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Booked room type “Dorsett room” Good size room, 22 sqm with a very comfortable king size bed and 40” LED TV. Free Wi-fi was excellent. Hotel has its own MRT access to Outram Park station. Included in the room is a complimentary smart phone device which has free data included so you can take outside the hotel to using as a map and shopping guide. Staff were helpful, friendly and professional. The only issue I experienced was the fridge was not functioning however a minor glitch and easily fixed. I will stay at this hotel when next in Singapore.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank timgtakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsettsingapore, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear timgtakl,

Greetings from Dorsett Singapore!

Thank you for your kind review and rating of “excellent” on your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed the complimentary use of our smartphone, comfort, hospitality and facilities.

On the other hand, our sincere apologies for the minor glitch in the mini fridge. We are glad to note it was fixed in a jiffy and we truly appreciate your patience with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back as always.

Warmest regards,
Team at Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Not bad. Celebrated my birthday staycation here. Staffs were very friendly! Even wished me happy birthday. Swimming pool open till 10, hotel room was spacious and well designed. There's malls/food nearby if you're hungry in the middle of the night.

Worth the price and recommended!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dandanqin_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsettsingapore, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear dandanqin_,

Greetings from Dorsett Singapore.

Thank you for your kind review and rating your staycation with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest for your special day.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and your kind recommendation to others. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dorsett Singapore in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Team at Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The best thing about this hotel is the access to SMRT, which you can take elevator from the station directly to the corner of the hotel. The location is in Chinatown, which is around 10-min walking distance to major attractions. The room is clean and comfortable. Nice stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kunatchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsettsingapore, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear kunatchong,

Greetings from Dorsett Singapore!

Thank you for your kind review and rating of “excellent” on your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed the room and our prime location to meet your travel needs.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back as always.

Warmest regards,
Team at Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

First of all, the service is top notch. We were allowed early access to our room and were able to store our gear and go out for the day. Anything we asked of the staff, they were happy to assist us with. Our room was clean and reasonably sized but not large. Beds were comfortable and AC and WIFI worked well. The loaner smartphone made it really easy to get around with gps and we could look up restaurants and attractions on the go. Also it offered free international calls to the US and some other countries. The rooms are reasonably priced.

Super easy access to Outram Park MRT station right outside. The location is very close to Chinatown and Tiong Baru neighborhoods where you can find some great local foods in restaurants and hawker centres. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RERD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsettsingapore, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear RERD09,

Greetings from Dorsett Singapore!

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed the hospitality, comfort, the use of our complimentary smartphone and the convenience of our prime location.

To share, we have a privilege programme that allows hotel guests to enjoy F&B and lifestyle discounts at participating outlets in the vicinity. We hope you will be able to enjoy this value-added service on your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and your kind recommendation to others. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dorsett Singapore in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Team at Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews