We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perak Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Royal Plaza on Scotts(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$296
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$324
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
M Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
90
282
153
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
282
153
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiano liftcall to prayerbudget hotelrooms are smallcharming hotelsmall windownoodlesthird floormrt stationtea coffeepublic areasplus pointdouble roomair conditionermin walklocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Perak Hotel is well localized because metro station is not so far. Staff is helfull and we have got the room at 9.30 even if check-in is 14.00. Breakfast also is quite good. Rooms for 3 people on first floor have only a small window and they are dark and a little bit noisy cause works for the new metro.May be is better ask for second floor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Fabulous hotel, great decorations and nice rooms. Very clean and great service. Not much variety in the breakfast but was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of character and fantastic hotel!
We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen4154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My partner and I stayed at this hotel when doing a Singapore to Bangkok Intrepid trip. We stayed an extra night before.
This hotel was very good. A LOT better than expected. When you first walk in it looks small, however its not really the case. The lobby is modern and clean. The staff at the lobby very professional.
The rooms are a great size for the price, clean with tv and separate bathroom. Everything worked well.
The breakfast/meal area was also a good size and very clean. Breakfast was very nice.
There are also board/card games there to utilise, books to read etc, so plenty to keep you busy at the hotel if you need.
The location is in Little India, which means your surrounded by great food.
Overall, good location, nice place and definately worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craigy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

There are few hotels in Singapore that have family rooms that will take 2 adults and 2 children but this is one of them (connecting rooms in fact). The hotel is very charming with lovely wooden floors. The rooms are tiny but very clean. We only stayed for a few nights so the size of room did not matter - a two week stay might be a different matter! We arrived very early in the morning with our two small children who were jet lagged and we were offered breakfast whilst one of our rooms (just vacated) was made up very quickly for us (without our asking) so the children could take a nap.

The staff were most friendly and very helpful and gave us helpful directions whenever we wanted to go anywhere. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was fairly basic but fine (and included in the room price).

The hotel is situated in Little India which is quite a fascinating neighbourhood - it is a great place to wander around and take photos. We ate at some excellent restaurants iin the neighbourhood, too. We hesitated about being in Little India but, as this was really the only hotel which was reasonably priced for the dates we were going, we went for it, and did not regret our choice (we were, I think, pleasantly surprised). I would definitely go back - for the same price on our way back through Singapore we stayed in a hotel on Robertsons Quay which was not nearly so nice. You have to pay a lot more along the different quays to get anything like this.

Finally, there are a couple of underground stations not too far away so that you can get around the rest of the city without any difficulty (though not easy to find without the excellent directions of the staff!).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SORF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

When searching for hotels, we look for good value, three star, smaller hotels with clean facilities that are in older, more interesting parts of cities and are walkable distances from public transport.
Perak Hotel matched these standards but provided so much more that we would highly recommend it to others with similar requirements. We booked a double room which was on 2nd floor (no lift but not a problem for us - no mobility problems). The room was of adequate size, comfortable, equipped with a/c, room safe, ensuite, tv, wardrobe and other basics. (For larger people, the ensuite may be considered too small however it suited us well.) The bed, linen and pillows were all clean and very comfortable with good housekeeping service that maintained the standard set at book-in. There was no view from the window however the room was well lit and leaving the shutters closed permitted us to use the a/c less.

Perak Hotel is located in Little India which is a lively, interesting and convenient location in the city. As it is between 2 metro stations on different lines, it offers easy and affordable access to many of the other places that we wished to visit in Singapore.

Perak Hotel however is MUCH more than this - it is a gem of care, efficiency and good service for its visitors. During our two-day visit, desk staff were welcoming, effective and well-informed at all times, providing advice and assistance that reflected our particular circumstances, as well as general information. They also pre-empted our possible needs at book-in, with relevant & timely advice such as their luggage storage and shower facilities for book-out day, and their internet access options should we need them for flight confirmations. Other specific examples of their quality service include helping to organise a repair to luggage that had been damaged by the airline; personalising map directions and advice to assist our explorations of the city and attending promptly to an electric buzz sound in the room that was interfering with sleep.
While all staff maintained this high standard of service, our personal favourite was the ever-helpful and professional Jaylord - a star of hotel reception staffing.

Perak Hotel is for those looking for a hotel that reflects its location and community and also provides wonderful service at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews