We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perak Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$208
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$239
US$193
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$905
US$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
US$274
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
90
281
151
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
281
151
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiano liftcall to prayerbudget hotelrooms are smallcharming hotelsmall windownoodlesthird floormrt stationtea coffeepublic areasplus pointdouble roomair conditionermin walklocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The Superior room has a comfortable queen size bed, cable TV, a good A/C unit, a safe, and a small cooler containing drinks and snacks. Room was not spacious but adequate. Bathroom has basic amenities. Internet in the room is avalable. The front desk will provide you with anything else you need. The included breakfast will get you going. Don't expect to be wowed, but on a budget you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Superior room cost more, but it's worth the extra few dollars. The front desk will provide you with ethernet cable, electric adaptor, iron and board, hair dryer, etc., at no charge if you need them.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thismakescents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is a carefully restored building in Little India which has all the colour,sounds and feel of the Far East of yesteryear.The hotel seems to be very well run by efiicient and helpful staff.The breakfast is a bit suburban motel-like, bread in their plastic bags,hot water to make instant coffee and tea,cornflakes and tinned fruit in syrup.The charm of the place and the low rise neigbourhood beats the generic glass and concrete tours.Singapore has become very uncompetitive in hotel prices.I have always liked a refreshing stopover on flights from Australia to Europe or Africa,However most flights leave Singapore very late at night or after midnight.No hotel will allow a late checkout after 2pm without paying a half of full day rate.If I have to stop in Singapore again I will check out the Perak

Room Tip: Please be aware that if you are troubled by the Muslim call to prayer at sunrise,chose another location
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Truely Perak Hotel is a hotel you should look for in Singapore. Reasonable price and a 10 minutes walk to MRT and near to Bugis Street, its a good bargain for this type of hotel. Friendly hotel staff and willing to guide us how to travel around Singapore.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the right room near wireless switch if you want to have a good wireless reception.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tipswanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The Perak Hotel was more like a guest house in my opinion. The warm, friendly, and quaint atmosphere made it that way. It was a perfect base for us while exploring the sights of Singapore. We booked a standard room with two single beds a few days before arriving. My first contact with the staff at Perak Hotel was via e-mail and they were very helpful from the start. Once we arrived, they continued to have upstanding service.
The room itself was clean and comfortable, with everything we needed for our 4 night stay. Each morning started out with a basic, but good breakfast. The chipper woman that worked the breakfast counter assured our day started off well. The location of Perak Hotel was perfect for jumping on the subway at Little India station. It was also easy to get a taxi or just walk around the area. Once we checked out, the staff kindly held my bags so I could traveling around the city a bit more before my bus back to KL. Overall, we were very happy with the Perak Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TravelGirlKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Plus - Stayed at the Perak for 3 nights - 2 rooms - The staff were wonderful and up todate with their information about the city spots and places of interest. The breakfast provided had a substantial amount of variety and it felt like eating at home. The location is very convenient especially as you have the Little India and Bugis MRT stations within walking distance. Special mention has to be made of Alvin at the front-desk for his helpfulness. In the words of my son - "He is very helpful and kind!"

Minus - Need to change the Japanese style rooms, which are quaint but a little uncomfortable for those not used to them. No lift, so its a little difficult to carry all your luggage up flights of stairs, though the staff does help you out a bit.

Room Tip: Avoid the 3 bed Japanes style rooms unless you are used to the style. :)
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lewisjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews