We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoilt for choices”

Albert Centre Market & Food Centre
Ranked #24 of 456 Quick Bites in Singapore
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Did two separate breakfast at Albert Centre Food Court. Spoilt for choices in terms of variety as there are more than 80 different operators. Noticed two operators with long queue which means that the food should be good. Attempted the kon lo wan tan (dry noodles with wan ton) and Yong Tau Fu. No regrets at all.

Date of visit: May 2016
3  Thank teha2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2016

We visited here on our first night in Singapore and enjoyed some delicious local food at ridiculously cheap prices.

It was nice to be able to begin our trip having dinner in a nice street food setting with only other local people eating there also.

We would recommend it to anyone looking to get excellent value for money.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank EatTheWorld2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 April 2016

A short walk from Bugis Junction, the Albert Hawker food centre is a great place to get cheap eats, Chinese, Japanese, Malay etc etc. Fruit Smoothies I love so a big mug of Banana smoothie went down a treat. Also sugar cane juice, yumm. Also the adjoining markets have tourist stuff as well as clothes and nearly anything you could want. If you love markets this is the place to be in Downtown Singapore

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jimboot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 April 2016

If you want a wide variety of tasty food for very little money then you must try eating at a hawker market. The food was very good, we had crispy seafood noodles char kway diew and veges stir fried with sambal paste all cooked fresh in front of you. The only thing I won't take a chance on in any hawker market is shellfish but we had prawns which were excellent. The high volume of patrons tells you it's good, if you want to eat what the locals eat this is it. Beware, it is hot inside, there is no air conditioning

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Super close to our hotel (ibis bencoolen), and cheap delicious food! We're a family of four and split into two groups to explore and find food. I chose some Cantonese porridge with meatballs - I saw many locals eating from their stall. It was very hot but easier to eat once it cooled. As others say, bring tissues and/or wet wipes to wipe a table space, especially at lunch time as the whole place is busy. My porridge came with fried bread and it was expensive at $S4 but tasty and filling

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank antheawhittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Albert Centre Market & Food Centre also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Albert Centre Market & Food Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.