We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
M Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$232
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza on Scotts(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$147
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
22
79
84
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
79
84
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel pricepublic transportbudget hotelsenjoyed my staywalking distancekettle
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I choose it because it was affordable, but when I came I understood it was in the middle of red-light district of Singapore. The staff is great but the hotel is dirty, old, the sink was about to fall out of the wall, there was almost no hot water, the beds were small no breakfast etc and Very noisy as there are no noise cancelling effects. next time I will spend more and get my self a decent hotel. if you have so little money that you need to stay here DONT go for a vacation and wait until next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariusespaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear mariusespaas, we are sorry for your experience, however we do note that the front office were working all out to ensure your stay was as comfortable as possible. We do acknowledge our limitations and will see how we can work around them. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Hotel in Singapore is generally quite expensive so this was an affordable choice. The hotel is ok for what you pay. The rooms are pretty small and simply furnished, but fine enough. The service is not excellent, but ok. Not the best location. Generally an all over ok hotel. Nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travel598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear travel598,

Thank you for taking the effort to review us! We do hope to improve on all areas so as to meet our guests and our own high standards so encouraging comments like yours will spur the Hotel 81 Princess team on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The room is clean including the corridors. The staff treats the guests nicely. They are approachable. The hotel is accessible for public transport (bus), though quite far from metro station. A quiet place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank zns23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear zns23,

Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 23 August 2016

quite near from (to) airport and easy to go to city area by public transport. got many eating place around there. early morning also easy to catch a taxi. location is good. room is clean but do not have a refrigerator..

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for your kind comments, please approach our Duty Manager or Front Office staff to see how we can upgrade (Terms and Conditions/ Prices Apply) you to a room with a mini-bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I think here is normal. Many hotel in here expensive.so, this hotel price good. If u smoke,u can go out little bit. Around hotel has many ash. Kaka(*´艸`*) little far from MRT station. U will use taxi.
普通のビジネスホテルです。タバコは、受付右の扉を出れば吸えます。中国の団体旅行?がすぐ周辺のホテル に泊まっていて、朝晩とても多く見かけました。また、その道の仕事の女性たちも。難点は駅から結構歩きます。タクシーは頻繁にホテル前を通過します。

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank 千葉 貴
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews