We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$193
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza on Scotts(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$327
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
M Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$713
US$530
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
22
79
84
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
79
84
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel pricepublic transportbudget hotelsenjoyed my staywalking distancekettle
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel, easy to find with friendly and helpful hotel staff. The hotel room is small a bit difference with the pict we saw in the internet. Small wall-mounted TV is the only entertainment in the room. The room-key lock (room 413) sometimes not working and need hotel staff to open it. No breakfast served for visitors but lucky that many street food seller nearby already open in the morning. I was not aware, until my wife told me after she checked in the internet that we stayed in the "red-light-area" of Singapore. I was walking around in the evening nearby the hotel and realized that my wife was correct. But the good things is that some brothels around did not show their business vividly and it seems it is only operating during the night time. During the daylight nobody will noticed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Drajat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Drajat W, thank you for your review,we are glad the staff at our reception made a positive impression of you! We do have different kinds of rooms in Hotel 81 Princess, like our Deluxe rooms which are bigger in space!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I choose it because it was affordable, but when I came I understood it was in the middle of red-light district of Singapore. The staff is great but the hotel is dirty, old, the sink was about to fall out of the wall, there was almost no hot water, the beds were small no breakfast etc and Very noisy as there are no noise cancelling effects. next time I will spend more and get my self a decent hotel. if you have so little money that you need to stay here DONT go for a vacation and wait until next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariusespaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear mariusespaas, we are sorry for your experience, however we do note that the front office were working all out to ensure your stay was as comfortable as possible. We do acknowledge our limitations and will see how we can work around them. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Hotel in Singapore is generally quite expensive so this was an affordable choice. The hotel is ok for what you pay. The rooms are pretty small and simply furnished, but fine enough. The service is not excellent, but ok. Not the best location. Generally an all over ok hotel. Nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travel598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear travel598,

Thank you for taking the effort to review us! We do hope to improve on all areas so as to meet our guests and our own high standards so encouraging comments like yours will spur the Hotel 81 Princess team on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The room is clean including the corridors. The staff treats the guests nicely. They are approachable. The hotel is accessible for public transport (bus), though quite far from metro station. A quiet place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank zns23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear zns23,

Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 23 August 2016

quite near from (to) airport and easy to go to city area by public transport. got many eating place around there. early morning also easy to catch a taxi. location is good. room is clean but do not have a refrigerator..

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for your kind comments, please approach our Duty Manager or Front Office staff to see how we can upgrade (Terms and Conditions/ Prices Apply) you to a room with a mini-bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews