We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in town!”
Review of Pete's Place

Pete's Place
Ranked #176 of 11,067 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located on the basement level, Pete’s Place specialises in authentic Italian cuisine from homemade pastas to wood-fired oven pizzas. The bread counter offers freshly baked breads, a salad bar that features a healthy selection of salads with a choice of dressings, and classic Italian favourites
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Was already a great restaurant..but now with the addition of an Italian pizzamaker is amazing!!!
Best pizza i have ever had in Singapore in 5 years!
Way to go pete's place!!

Thank salvatore a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear salvatore a,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore!

Thank you for your lovely comments on Pete's Place! We are really thrilled as well with our new pizza chef, Daniele who hails from Roma! We have been receiving positive feedback for our pizzas and are excited to see what he comes up next too. We definitely look to improve ourselves all the time to provide diners like yourself a better dining experience each time.

We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Pete's Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Nino Rull is a service staff in Pete's Place. He is very attentive and meticulous towards all the customers. He always wears a smile on his face and is polite in welcoming customers. Overall, 10 out of 10 for him!! :D

1  Thank Madaliene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Madaliene F,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore!

Thank you for your praises on our colleague at Pete's Place! We are really glad that you enjoyed our service here, and will be sure to pass on your compliments to Nino. We have a group of passionate staff at the restaurant who are always willing to cater to your needs.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We've been here few times, and we just love this place and the food. The breads for the compliment are best too. We order different foods when we come, so we know more of the menu. We just wish, you have more choices there, and it will be more good. The staff are really friendly, and noticed us as we've come few times. Love the dessert too will definitely come there if we travel to singapore again

Thank Merinda_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Merinda_angel,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore!

Thank you for your continued patronage of Pete's Place! We are really glad that you enjoyed our food at our humble Italian trattoria! We thank you for your feedback on the variety as well, and we will be sure to look into that.

We have recently tweaked our a la carte menu to keep things fresh and interesting, and also got in a new pizza chef from Roma as well!

We certainly look forward to your next visit to Singapore and Pete's Place again.

Best Regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Been around forever and still going very strong - staff are great and the food is very good - think comfort food in the middle of Singapore!

Thank jamessW8845DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear jamessW8845DN,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore

Thank you for your kind review of Pete's Place! Having been around for 45 years now, we are not resting on our laurels and understand that quality food and service is what keep our customers coming back! We also recently have on board a new pizza chef, Daniele, just to oversee the making of your favourite pizzas!

We love to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Eaten here a couple times and the food and service are consistency very good. Everything I've had has been prepared in traditional Italian styles.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 195royk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear 195royk,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore!

Thank you for visiting Pete's Place. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your dining experiences here, and we definitely hope to welcome you back for many more times!

The next time you are here, you may like to say hi to our two Itailan maestros helming the restaurant, Chef Aldo and Chef Daniele who insist on using just Italian produce for the food at Pete's Place!

Best Regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pete's Place also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Pete's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing