We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the river with excellent Italian food and good atmosphere”
Review of Ricciotti

Ricciotti
Ranked #674 of 11,058 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Description: Welcome home or, as the Italians would say, benvenuti a casa. In Italy, passion, laughter, tradition and love are the usual background to an informal dinner at home, and it’s this that we recreate at Ricciotti. Ricciotti stands out not only because of good food – for which it has been known since 2004 – but for being a wonderfully cozy place to sit amongst stylish decor as well as contemporary art and music. Beautiful decor, friendly service but exceptional food! The kitchen – helmed by Michelin-experienced chef Matteo Ponti – takes a bold approach with no compromise on quality, importing the finest ingredients from Italy, preparing in-house fresh pastas and breads every day and serving all in a great presentation. You simply have to take a trip to our restaurant and experience everything that is irresistibly Italian.
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This restaurant has a large menu and has excellent views of the river.
I had grilled octopus and my wife had spaghetti carbonara, both were delicious and reasonably priced (for Singapore). The octopus was the most tender I have tasted.
On a Friday evening they have live jazz provided by two musicians.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicciottiSG, General Manager at Ricciotti, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Thank you Lindsay for your comment. Our octopus comes from the Mediterranean and we are very proud of this dish. As for the music, we also have Wednesday and Saturday pop guitarist playing. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Ricciotti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Fabulous place, very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Excellent food and drinks. Very recommendable. Nice scenery alongside river walk.

Thank Rico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicciottiSG, General Manager at Ricciotti, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Thank you, Rico. We are glad you liked our place. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Excellent service and delicious food. Especially the pizza. Quiet expensive (as every restaurant at The Quays), but the food is worth the price. Ricciotti offers a large pizza (2-3 person) which is totally enough for 2 person and it is affordable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicciottiSG, General Manager at Ricciotti, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Thank you, Philip, for your great feedback. Hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Passed by for dessert after dinner with the missus. Was slightly humid so we opted to sit inside, which was empty. I used to come here before the major renovation that turned it from a delicatessen/bakery to a fully fledged restaurant. Back in the day you could have your choice of dessert at 50% off once it hit a certain time. We knew we weren't getting that deal again so no problem. We informed the staff we were just there for dessert and they brought us the menu to look through. I was a little disappointed that they only had about 8 or 9 items to choose from. I guess that's not a low number of desserts but they used to have so many more.

We opted to have the Soffiata (sp?) a chocolate lava cake served with ice cream. Was a little disappointed when it arrived as it was not served the way it was pictured. The picture showed two scoops of ice cream on a white circular dish but it only came with one. OK, no big deal. It came on one of those glass type rectangular dishes that artsy fartsy places like to use to make it look 'higher' class and also used for canapes and finger food. Presentation wise not an issue. It looked good. The problem came when trying to eat it. This glass type material is not very conducive to picking things up with a spoon. When you try to scoop up either the cake or the ice cream it just slides around the 'plate' rather than getting on to the spoon and in to your mouth. After several attempts we gave up and took a fork from the next table to push the ice cream and cake on to the spoon.

The lava cake was nice. Moist, flavoursome and not overly sweet. The ice cream was also nice. A hint of vanilla and some shards of chocolate. All in all, not a bad dessert at all if they change the plate.

Service wise it was a mixed bag. The 'waiter' who brought us the menu didn't come back to take our order and when he did he didn't seem very happy in the sense he never smiled and his body language was not positive. Perhaps he'd had a bad or long day. One positive thing I will say is that he brought us two glasses of iced water without us asking for it. Kudos for that. He also did smile and looked much happier after we told him the dessert was nice.

Later when we wanted to ask for the bill there was no-one in sight so I had to go outside to tell the barman we wanted to pay. He duly brought us the bill with a smile and a bounce. He seemed very chirpy.

As I said earlier, we were the only ones inside. Outside had a number of tables and so I guess they tend to focus resources on that area. I won't fault them for that but maybe occasionally they can look in on the inside.

The toilet has music piped in from the restaurant. That was kinda nifty. But the flush is very weak. God forbid someone needs a number 2 there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Herer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicciottiSG, Manager at Ricciotti, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear Herer J,

thank you for your feedback as it helps us to focus on those aspects that need improvement. We truly hope you will visit us again to try all our new items in the menu and our new wines, some of which we are the only ones in Singapore to have. See you soon. Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

I visited this afternoon with my work colleague. The service was v slow. It took them more than 10 min to serve us even though there was hardly anyone around.

Thank PaddlesMiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricciotti also viewed

 

Been to Ricciotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing