We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
US$98
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Plaza(Santiago)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$200
US$175
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atton Vitacura(Santiago)
US$109
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
846
499
107
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
499
107
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungelatin grillcafe medgreat hotelparque araucoshopping mallcorner roomconference roomchillilobby barnice mallthe hotel is conveniently locatedbusiness traveleran upgradechilean wineandes mountainsfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This place was just lovely. Oh, my, the views!!!The location is excellent, near a huge mall, a large park and many downtown sites. We had booked 1 night, but Michaelangelo at the desk helped us to add another night so that we could rest after a winery tour and before our late night flight back to the US. It was well worth it, although we did have a discounted rate. Everyone at the hotel, including Michaelangelo, Hans the Concierge and the bellman (sorry, I forgot to write down his name) were super friendly and helpful, printing out boarding passes, calling our cab driver for us, since we couldn't get through to him. Explained how everything worked and other local things to us very clearly and cautioned where indicated. Everyone spoke English. Bathroom large and well appointed, huge windows facing the mountains, nice desk area. Lovely, private pool, although spa was chilly. Large wine bar. Restaurants what you would expect in a large upscale chain, i.e. expensive fine dining. The beds were very comfortable and we heard nothinng, even though we were directly across from elevator. We were on 18th floor.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thegreatmargey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear thegreatmargey,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts o TripAdvisor after staying at Santiago Marriott Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location, facilities and services. We will share your positive comments with Miguel Angel and Hans and will congratulate them for providing excelent service to you.
We hope to see you again in the future, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at our property.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We like this hotel. It is big but it doesn’t feel overwhelming. As Marriott gold card members we got upgraded to a beautiful suite on the 15th floor and the executive lounge was beautifully located with superb views over the city and mountains. As regular Marriott users we get confused by Marriott group lounges. In the UK they seem to be trying to get rid of them bust as business users we really appreciate them. The strange thing here was that although red and white wine was available they didn’t serve beer. Odd. Lounge staff were excellent though. Another thing which frustrated us was that the lift only allowed us to go to our floor which meant we couldn’t visit our friend on a different floor.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Tony,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the views from your suite and the Executive Lounge. We value yoour comments and appreciate you taking the time to write them on TripAdvisor.
We hope your travel plans bring you back to Santiago and we can welcome you again.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

It’s a very big hotel.
I did not sleep well as I could hear everything from my room.
I had a hard time opening the shower, had to call a colleague used to have Santiago layovers to tell me how it worked. I used room service which was efficient. However I must say the room wasn’t very cleaned. I wouldn’t stay there as a tourist as it’s too big and not up to Marriott standards to my opinion.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Flyairbus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, Guest Relations Supervisor at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience on Tripadvisor. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. In Santiago Marriott Hotel every day we seek to improve our services and make sure that situations like these do not happen again. Your feedback is really important to us.
If you have any other comment you would like to share with us please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Maria Jose Vega
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Santiago Marriott for two nights on a business trip. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are onsite restaurants for breakfast etc. The location is ideal with close proximity to a local park and shopping mall. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Matthew,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Santiago Marriott Hotel and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for recommending us and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed here one night and it was one of our best hotel experiences we have had. We were warmly greeted, given a comfortable place to stay, and served juice and coffee while our room was being prepared.

The guest services rep, Alicia, was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure we were able to find our way about town. She is a great representative for Marriott.

The room was great, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large with all amenities.

We have no hesitancy in recommending this property and will definitely stay there again if we get back to Santiago.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 15th floor or above
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FCB-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear FCB-7,

Thank you for choosing Santiago Marriott Hotel and for recommending us on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy that your stay at our property was one of the best hotel experiences you ever had. We appreciate you highlighting the service provided by Alicia and we will share your coments with her.
We hope your travel plans bring you back to Santiago and we can be of service to you again.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews