We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast(Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aconcagua(Santiago)
US$93
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (4,283)
Filter reviews
4,283 results
Traveller rating
931
2,234
859
178
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
2,234
859
178
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrooms are smallwalking distancelocation is greatshort staycomfortable bedschillirestaurants and shopsprovidenciamontlocalizationneighborhoodcomputers
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 4,283 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Nice location, near metro stations and easy to reach BellaVista.Very pleasant restaurants in the area. Staff friendly. Breakfast very good with delicious mini croissants... Clean room, and confortable bed. The Ibis quality !

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lotharb760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This is an Ibis, so one knows what to expect. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and the location is super. There are restaurants and shops nearby and the metro is minutes away.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

A clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and accommodating staff. Wi-Fi works great. Breakfast is ok and can be included at a reasonable price. Easy access to the metro. Very close to some good restaurants in the area. Would stay here again any time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank I F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

First if you look at the reviews you will see that this hotel caters to Brazilians, about 70% of the guests were from Brazil during my stay.

OK - Location, is OK, this is not the best cleanest area of Providencia. A little dirty with trash on the street and Bums sleeping in the benches 50 yards from the hotel entrance, begging for money anytime of day you walk past them.There are better areas to stay at in Providencia. Room was clean, bed comfortable, lots of TV channels (unfortunately almost all in Spanish). Windows well insulated and the Heat/AC system worked well. The shower was different from most other IBIS I stay at for business. All others have a small high pressure nozzle which works fine. This one had a large round head, tough to get any type of water pressure.

BAD - One day the FIRE ALARM kept going off continously from mid day till later in the evening. I called many times the front desk to complain (as many guests did). Finally late at night the front desk tells me that it was a "10 year old Brazilian child". The next morning I ask to talk to the property manager about the situation. I ask him why it took so many hours to identify WHO was doing it with CCTV on all the floors. I also asked him if the Brazilian Family responsible for this "child" had been ejected from the hotel and police called as soon as they found out who was doing it (in the USA it is a crime to do that and Adults are responsible for their Irresponsible children). He gave me run around answer to question 1. To question 2, He said they were not ejected because they were leaving the next day. While He Apologized, I think the management did not act responsibly. The police should have been called and the people ejected immediately from the premises for the inconvenience of the rest of the guests at this property.

Would I Stay Here Again Next Trip to Santiago ? Maybe, but probably not. Would probably stay at a different local.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaptainKuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

A modern hotel with the standard Ibis offering.

Located on the main road that runs through the city in a pleasant area with good local bars and restaurants.

If you're familiar with the chain, you'll know what to expect.

My only significant complaint is that the bedrooms are on the small side even for Ibis so two suitcases are a bit of an organisational challenge.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews