We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Fourpoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Plaza(Santiago)
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Orly(Santiago)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$59
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
672
146
35
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
146
35
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred castlebellavista neighborhoodattached restaurantno elevatorpablo neruda's housepatio bellavistarestaurants and barsmodern amenitieslounge areabohemian areabeautiful hotelbella vista areaperfect locationwe loved our stayfirst floorthe hotel staffold mansion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have nothing but good things to say - the building, location, employees, food, amenities...everything was fantastic. Extremely friendly and helpful staff - this is now one of my absolute favorite hotels!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo C, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your excellente review and for taking the time to share your opinion with all the travellers through TripAdvisor. Your words fill us of proud and make us happy to help to make of your vacations a very nice and unforgetable experience. We will be waitong for you in your next visit to Santiago, Bellavista and Castillo Rojo Hotel.

Kind Regards
Guillermo Campos M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Hard to believe. In the heart of the city, walking distance from everything we wanted to do, yet quiet and relaxing. The service was friendly and helpful, including unexpected extras like the full breakfast; tea and coffee in the lounge at all times, and even complimentary wine in the evening! More than reasonable in price, this was the best possible experience: exactly what a "boutique hotel" should be.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markanddale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo C, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your kind words, your comment and experience make us feel proud of our service, location and facilities, also, I want to thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay with all the travellers through TripAdvisor, your words will be shared with all our staff. We will be waiting for your next visit to thsi amazing neighborhood and our
wondefull hotel.

Kind Regards
Guillermo Campos M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This unique hotel that looks like a castle in the middle of the city is in the trendiest neighborhood in Santiago, walking distance from all the great restaurants, stores, and bars. It is very clean, well priced, has great service, a good breakfast spread, comfortable lounge to hang in, and has comfortable and spacious rooms. Definitely staying here again next time I'm in Santiago!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetsetHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo C, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest:
Your words make us feel very happy because you spent a gret experiencie during your stay with us. I want to thank your preference and for taking the time to share your opinion about our service and location It's glad to know that you enjoyed your time here with us. We will be very happy to have again as our guests.

Kind Regards
Guillermo Campos M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

A truly pleasant place. An historical house was converted to a boutique hotel. The red coating on the outer and some inner walls, The second floor balcony, the phenomenal wood work, exquisite glassware, wonderful lighting, high ceilings - all are show stoppers! The staff are competent and friendly - always helpful. The Beppo restaurant is great for breakfast. All this in the middle of the barrio BelleVista a great restaurant and shop district. A bride and groom had pictures in the hotel when we were there - what a backdrop to a wedding! The second floor with balcony has a common room that is comfortable and wonderfully decorated in traditional style. Coffee table books are plentiful. Fruit treats and beverages are available there. We spent a few enjoyable hours here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo C, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest:
I want to thank your kind words which will extensive to all our staff. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and to this amazing neighborhood, every detail of our hotel is thought in your confort and to offer you the best experience during your stay. We will be waiting for your next visit to Santiago and surely you will enjoy our service again.

Kind Regards
Guillermo Campos M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Don’t tell anybody about this place. If you do, no one will be able to get a room. Fantastic service. Beautiful and comfortable accommodations. Great location. Just a fantastic experience. Thank you Castillo Rojo!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank buoyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo C, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest:
We are very happy about your words, all you mentioned will be shared with all our staff who feel very proud with comments like yours. We work hard everyday to offer you our characteristic service and facilities to all our visitors and your experience motivates us to improve to be best choice in Santiago. Thanks again and we will be waiting for you for your next visit.

Kind Regards
Guillermo Campos M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews