We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast(Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abracadabra(Santiago)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
65
130
88
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
130
88
29
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2008

We stayed in the hotel for four days and the first problem was the refrigerator because he was looked and there was no key. Therefore we asked for a key but nothing and only at the second day I received the key to open the refrigerator.
The rooms are very small for a 4 star hotel and also the window.
The internet acess for my notebook functioned only in the lobby and not at the rooms and the two computers from the hotel functioned only two days. There was no cradle for my 5 month old daughter available. The breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Thomasbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

I just arrived from a 7-day leisure trip to Chile. Chilean people, in general, are quite warmful and friendly but the same characteristics can not be found in the staff of Hotel Principado de Asturias. I was in a group of six friends and we had very unpleasant experiences in our 3-day stay in this hotel. The hotel says it has 4 stars, but such ranking must be immediately reviewed. My room had a mini-bar, but it was locked. The first night I arrived from dinner at 11.30 pm and could not open the mini-bar in order to get a bottle of water. I called the front desk and asked for the key or for a bottle of water and the receptionist told me that the key was available only during the day. Then I asked for a bottle of water (I was really thirsty) and the receptionist said that the room service was not available anymore!! How come a so-called 4-star hotel leaves a guest in this situation? The next day there was not a bath towel in my bathroom. It took me 30 minutes and 2 phone calls before I could receive a towel. Besides, a couple of friends was given a room with two beds (they had booked a room with only one bed). When they asked to change the room the receptionist (whose name I can't recall, unfortunately) was extremely rude and aggressive. To top it all, we had booked in a travel agency in Santiago a tour to Valle Nevado. The night before the tour the agency called the hotel in order to tell us the time that they would pick us up the next morning. The hotel replied to the agency that there was not any guest with our names in the hotel!!! Our luck is that the tour guide went to the hotel next morning and shouted my friend's name in the lobby and one person of our group heard it! Hotel breakfast is quite poor (one day we had to wait 10 minutes for a single bread!!!!). I absolutely do not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank brazilian_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2007

I really don't have many bad things to say about this hotel other than it is suited for a business traveler more than a tourist. The location is good, right by a big subway hub and Patio Bellavista... a great area for shopping and eating. Also, for the younger crowd, Constitutcion Street in nearby. The breakfast and the staff were very nice. I probably would stay somewhere else next time, but it's not at all bad.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LILABBY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews