We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alcala Del Rio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Conference Town(Santiago)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Chilhotel(Santiago)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Orly(Santiago)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (141)
    Filter reviews
    141 results
    Traveller rating
    10
    54
    46
    22
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    10
    54
    46
    22
    9
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 141 reviews
    Reviewed 24 June 2016

    The hotel was booked by the organization I was visiting. The location is in Provincia district. I had a single room, which was quite small. The amenities are dated but reasonably clean. Wifi was pretty good. Breakfast includes scrambled eggs, cheeses, cold cuts, fruit, juice etc. and was ok. Although the experience was not bad, I would not choose this hotel for my next stay.

    • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank bdatl_traveler
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

    Actually this hotel was booked through Hotwire website.
    Hotwire gave as examples Radisson, Embassy suites, etc. and assigned this Alcala del Rio hotel, which is by far not comparable to those examples given on Hotwire website. Alcala del Rio is located in a good place, but is a very old hotel, not clean, small bathroom, uncomfortable pillow, etc. I booked 4 days, but left the hotel right after the first day. Money was not refunded.
    Don't trust Hotwire, you will get really disappointed when they disclose the name of the hotel to you. This was a terrible experience. Hotwire fails!!!

    Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Thiago B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

    This will never be a grand hotel because it is built in a small lot but it could be very nice since it has a good location but it's best days are gone and needs some remodeling.

    Rooms are small but ok, specially for an overnight stay.

    The carpets look old and the same goes for the bathroom but the room was quiet and dark enough to have a good night sleep.

    The price is low and get what you pay for, but it was not terrible, I would stay there again but not for more that two nights as it is, if it were to be remodeled it could be a good option.

    Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    Thank Luis K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 March 2015

    Hotel was located in a business neighbourhood a 5 minute walk off Providencia and one block from the river walk. There were a few restaurants and mini-marts on the street. Walking up to Providencia provided bus service, metro station (2 blocks) and EKONO market. Hotel was somewhat older; however room was comfortable with a refrigerator and mini-bar. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was standard – scrambled eggs with ham, cereal, sweets, cheese and meat, toast, fresh fruit variety, juices, coffee, tea and milk. Desk staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Some spoke very good English, others spoke a little; however we managed to communicate very well. I had no problems with the wi-fi. Hotel also provides 2 PCs in the lobby. Hotel is a 20 minute walk down the river from the Gran Torre Building and shopping center. San Cristobal Hill was a pleasant 40 minute walk down Providencia past the parks along the river. I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend

    • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank George O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 November 2014

    Stayed for one night. was very hard to find the hotel coming from the airport with public transportation. location hidden, even though close to the subway station. The staff weren´t very helpful. clean. i won´t go back.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Igal B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews