We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
10
61
49
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
61
49
26
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The hotel was booked by the organization I was visiting. The location is in Provincia district. I had a single room, which was quite small. The amenities are dated but reasonably clean. Wifi was pretty good. Breakfast includes scrambled eggs, cheeses, cold cuts, fruit, juice etc. and was ok. Although the experience was not bad, I would not choose this hotel for my next stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bdatl_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Actually this hotel was booked through Hotwire website.
Hotwire gave as examples Radisson, Embassy suites, etc. and assigned this Alcala del Rio hotel, which is by far not comparable to those examples given on Hotwire website. Alcala del Rio is located in a good place, but is a very old hotel, not clean, small bathroom, uncomfortable pillow, etc. I booked 4 days, but left the hotel right after the first day. Money was not refunded.
Don't trust Hotwire, you will get really disappointed when they disclose the name of the hotel to you. This was a terrible experience. Hotwire fails!!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tfbustamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

This will never be a grand hotel because it is built in a small lot but it could be very nice since it has a good location but it's best days are gone and needs some remodeling.

Rooms are small but ok, specially for an overnight stay.

The carpets look old and the same goes for the bathroom but the room was quiet and dark enough to have a good night sleep.

The price is low and get what you pay for, but it was not terrible, I would stay there again but not for more that two nights as it is, if it were to be remodeled it could be a good option.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Luis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Hotel was located in a business neighbourhood a 5 minute walk off Providencia and one block from the river walk. There were a few restaurants and mini-marts on the street. Walking up to Providencia provided bus service, metro station (2 blocks) and EKONO market. Hotel was somewhat older; however room was comfortable with a refrigerator and mini-bar. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was standard – scrambled eggs with ham, cereal, sweets, cheese and meat, toast, fresh fruit variety, juices, coffee, tea and milk. Desk staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Some spoke very good English, others spoke a little; however we managed to communicate very well. I had no problems with the wi-fi. Hotel also provides 2 PCs in the lobby. Hotel is a 20 minute walk down the river from the Gran Torre Building and shopping center. San Cristobal Hill was a pleasant 40 minute walk down Providencia past the parks along the river. I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Stayed for one night. was very hard to find the hotel coming from the airport with public transportation. location hidden, even though close to the subway station. The staff weren´t very helpful. clean. i won´t go back.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 499igalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews