We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cost-benefit relationship - especially for families ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apart Hotel Providencia
Ranked #94 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed there in August/17, my family (4 people) and we're very well impressed with this hotel. Good staff, but some of the attendants don't speak English - better if you have some Spanish to communicate. Generally, the key points: good apartments, with 2 rooms and a sofa-bed (good for 2 couples + 1 adult); a small kitchen for fast meals; breakfast is included, simple (don't expect a full breakfast in American way but something more "european" or "latin" way); quiet rooms, good heating system. Only question is hot water, which is available for 30 min. But there are clear advices about.
Localization: 10min walking to the Manuel Montt subway station. There is a Rent a car in this station, good option for short trips such as Valparaiso and Vina deal Mar (we did this). The next station is Pedro de Valdivia, with dozens of currency exchange shops. Neighborhood is very calm and sounds to be safe. Generally, a place were I'll certainly return!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Pauling77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Loved this apartment for location good value for money included breakfast, Claudio was so helpful Evan solved our delema of getting to the port to pick up our cruise.
Apartment very practical had what we needed and family friendly.
Definitely would recommend this stay for lots of reasons.

Room Tip: Family rooms have separate room from adults for children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank april g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

very bad english they spoken and at 9 o clock am a woman knock at the door and ask me if i want to have roomservice?????????? I was ..... what????? I explain her that please this are my vacation i dont want to know nothing about her logistic about how to clean the room i want to sleep...... this was on saturday and on sunday it was the same situation. She' s kidden of me????? serios ???? She again!!!! no sorry just the same explication... I can' t only tell everybody not to visit this Hotel it is in a bad street with a lot of people making party and getting drugs ... and the breakfast it was an desaster...to expensive very loud and really bad service...

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Noé D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I enjoyed my time in the Apart Hotel Providencia. Rooms were exactly like pictures and is in a lovely quiet area of Providencia. The staff was helpful and available 24/7. I will stay there again the next time I am in Santiago, Chile.

Room Tip: The second bedroom of the 2 bedroom apartments is a little on the tiny side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here three times in last two weeks - totalling seven nights. Comfortable one bedroom apartment with kitchenette in living room. Has a safe, TV, and air conditioning in room. Daily cleaning service. Rooms on 5th and 6th floor are quieter. Wifi speed is very good and is free. Reception staff speak some English. Breakfast was included in the $72/night rent. However, continental breakfast choice is limited - bread, ham, cheese, jams, coffee/tea/juice. Good location. Taxi to city centre costs around $4.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Akhil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#68 of 204 in Santiago
4,141 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#59 of 204 in Santiago
1,532 reviews
RQ Providencia
#57 of 204 in Santiago
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Heidelberg Haus Apart Hotel
Heidelberg Haus Apart Hotel
#80 of 204 in Santiago
229 reviews
Providencia
Presidente Edificio Santiago
Presidente Edificio Santiago
#106 of 204 in Santiago
114 reviews
Providencia
Los Espanoles Hotel
Los Espanoles Hotel
#91 of 204 in Santiago
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Providencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Providencia

Address: Roman Diaz 496 | Providencia, Santiago 7500840, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: RM332 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apart Hotel Providencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart Hotel Providencia is near from the Subway Station in the Providencia district. We have 36 comfortably furnished apartments with one or two bedrooms. It is a building for use exclusively with 24-hour reception, free parking, wireless internet, daily maid service, concierge and breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Apart Hotel Providencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing