We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL IN RESIDENTIAL NEIGHBORHOOD CLOSE TO EVERYTHING”
Review of Coronel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coronel
Ranked #139 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed 5 June 2010

The cab driver had difficulty locating the hotel since it was on a short, residential street. Check in included a free drink made in the on site restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised with the room: it included a small living room arrangement with separate sleeping area.
The breakfast was good. Most of the travelers were Europeans or south American, I think we were the only people from the United States. We were about 2 blocks from the subway and the on&off bus stop. We were close to many restaurants & coffee shops including Starbucks.
I was actually surprised that this hotel was rated 96 out of 126 since our stay was perfect. It must mean there are some great hotels in Santiago. This hotel would have to be in the top 50. The name is being changed to Sanford.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMESBRANSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2008

We were moved to this hotel when our original booking at another hotel fell through. The service was friendly and helpful throughout. The room (on the 5th floor) was actually a two room junior suite. Traditional decor, good bed, small bedroom, nice view, TV, air conditioning. The bathroom was clean. Plenty of hot water. Towels were rather thin. There was a computer in the lobby for the use of guests (great for checking email.) The breakfast buffet was ok.

The location was great - an easy walk from the Los Leones subway/metro stop, lots of shops, restaurants, banks nearby. But the actual street was quiet and residential.

We had a great deal at $100/night (what we had expected to pay at our other hotel.) The posted rate was much higher.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bromelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luiza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoel_R_Resende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#69 of 202 in Santiago
1,035 reviews
Landay Hostel
#79 of 510 in Santiago
162 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hostal de la Barra
Hostal de la Barra
#38 of 510 in Santiago
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Atacama Low Cost
Atacama Low Cost
#350 of 510 in Santiago
31 reviews
Atton Vitacura
#28 of 202 in Santiago
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronel

Address: Coronel 2376, Santiago 7510101, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: RM331 - RM445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coronel 4*
Number of rooms: 44

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing