We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option!”
Review of Nogales Express

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santiago
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nogales Express
Ranked #186 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Great value for money and amazing place just in the heart of area. The room itself was tidy and overall good to sleep in. The bathrooms and showers were a bit messy and cold as hell, but i dont expect a 5 star hotel with this price. The staff was very helpful and helped us find more than a few places. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting light budget!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmemberofTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Excellent people, excellent location close to the subway, big, spacious and comfortable rooms... I have only one complain and is about the breakfast, they are so monotones and simple but still good.

Is recommended 100%

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

My situation is different, i´m from brazil and i lived in this hotel for 5 months..
it was amazing, all the people that work there were very helpfull and very nice with me and the rest of the group that stayed there with me.
we were in 15 students and we all had the best time of our lives.
In the end, the hotel was like a house for us.
everything was really good, the people, the place, the room had everything we need, the breakfast..really everything..
i aproved and recomend Hotel Los Nogales Express

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MorganaRSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2008

We stayed one night in this hotel, because we were overbooked with Delta Airlines. Normally they would pick a 4 or 5 star hotel, but they were all fully booked that night. So, about 40 people were placed in this hotel. Terrible! And really, we are not picky at all, we always travel budget, but this was some different kind of place. They didn't know anything of our hotelvouchers, the girls at the desk were not nice or helpfull and the place looked like it was not really a hotel. The manager finally came and he was really helpfull, trying some English as well. He was even apologyzing for not being a 5 star hotel.
The room was sort of okay, with a really clean bathroom. But the carpet was really dirty and the paint almost came of the walls. And we didn't say anything yet about the food... There was not really a place to eat, but we got mealvouchers, so they just got some tables and chairs together in the hallway and made some food. My boyfriend walked into the kitchen by mistake and was really shocked by what he saw. It was really dirty everywhere and some guy working there ditched his sigarette on the kitchenfloor! At breakfast we asked for some plates and we got dirty ones!
It's sad for the nice manager, but this hotel really needs some work done! They need to clean the place up and restyle it, otherwise the 47 dollars is really a lot for what you get.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pleuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Arnaldo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Landay Hostel
#78 of 511 in Santiago
162 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hostal de la Barra
Hostal de la Barra
#39 of 511 in Santiago
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Atacama Low Cost
Atacama Low Cost
#350 of 511 in Santiago
31 reviews
Atton Vitacura
#30 of 202 in Santiago
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nogales Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nogales Express

Address: Carmen Sylva 2341, Santiago 7510252, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Hotel Class:3 star — Nogales Express 3*
Number of rooms: 121

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing