We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Bike share station 2 blocks away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alexandre...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Place to stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed there from dec-26 to jan 5th.
The place was clean and well organized. Mauricio and Monica provided us a pre-payed cell phone as well as a public transportation card and both help us a lot in Santiago.
The apartment is very well located near subway stations, bars restaurants, supermarkts...
Thanks Mauricio and Monica.

I really recommend this property to all travelers.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErikaGbj
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Mauricio and Monica gave us a great stay, with fast and friendly service whenever we need. The apartment is great, comfortable, everything works perfectly, the size is great for two people. The location is certainly the best choice in Santiago, 'cause all the good restaurants and attractions are close by foot or just a few subway stops away, and the neighborhood is quiet and safe. The city center is also very near the apartment, only three stations away. Make your reservation with no fear;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, secure apt. with an amazing view!”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Maury's place in Providencia. First of all, the location was excellent - just a block off a main bus and metro line, with grocery stores and restaurants close by, but on a (mostly) quiet street. The apartment was exactly as advertised: modern, a bit small, but with a wonderful kitchen, full size refrigerator, clean updated bath, and a VERY comfortable queen bed. Loved the balcony, especially relaxing with a cup of coffee (provided) in the morning taking in the beautiful view of Cerro San Cristobal. For an even more breathtaking views, go up to the roof and see the mountains surrounding the city, while dipping your feet in the pool! Everything was spotlessly clean, and Maury and his assistant Monica went out of their way to make certain that our stay was optimum, such as providing a local cell phone for our use, as well as a BIP card for transportation (you just have to load each). Maury even helped us find a RARE place to cash our traveler's checks! (Note from two dinosaurs: don't bother with traveler's checks - nobody uses them anymore!) Also loved the little homey touches, like a bowl of fruit greeting us and many books (cataloged by Sp/French/Eng) to enjoy if you just want to lie low for a while. The only little drawback was that there was construction next door, but even that didn't begin until after 9 a.m. Overall, an excellent place to stay, central to many activities, and wonderfully nice hosts to make your stay enjoyable. Amar a Chile!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: construction next door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 perfect nights in Santiago”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky to find Maury's place and fortunate to work with such a kind owner. Knowing we'd just flown overnight and were exhausted, Maury let us check in early. He left us a basket of fresh fruit in the fridge. He found us a gym around the corner and a grocery store a block away. He sent recommendations on where to take a ski holiday outside of Santiago. He left us a metro card and a pay-as-you-go mobile phone. He answered all emails and texts within 30 minutes and even sent a PDF on how to use the cooktop espresso maker. The apartment is clean and comfortable. The kitchen has all the tools you need for cooking along with multiple creature comforts like a filter coffee maker, toaster and electric kettle along with that espresso maker. The furniture is new, and the location (in one of Santiago's toniest neighborhoods) couldn't be better-a block away from the nearest metro station and a block away from the many miles long riverside park. Do as we did and prep yourself to climb the nearby Cerro San Cristobal by getting heavily caffeinated on the patio.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aline_man...
1 review
“Great place to stay in Santiago”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We definitely had a great stay in Mauricio's apartment.
Since first contact, Mauricio was open to answer our questions/doubts.
Monica received us with good tips and suggestions too. The apartment is exactly the same as in the photos and we felt safe to walk in the surroundings at night. It is also pretty close to the subway which help us a lot to go around. Mauricio and Monica were always available to help and guide us during our time in Santiago. Strongly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing