We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique boutique hotel in a great area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tinto Boutique Hotel
Ranked #50 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. We found the location of the hotel very convenient to explore San Cristóbal Hill. We were also surrounding by many restaurants and bars to choose from. However the party scene along this strip is a bit crazy! Even though the hotel is close to this we couldn’t hear it once in our room.
All the staff members were very helpful and met all of our needs including restaurant recommendations. All staff members spoke perfect English!
The breakfast had lots of great choices and a staff member was on hand to make eggs and coffee to your choice.
On our last night we checked out the Speakeasy bar called Room 09! Do not miss this! It served world class cocktails that were super delicious and served in a fun and unexpected way!
We would stay here again anytime!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank AshleaJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Tinto's - Very friendly staff, good restaurant, rooftop bar with tasty (if pricy) drinks and very comfortable rooms. Good mattress, great bathroom facilities (including a jacuzzi). Word of warning: Double check to close the terrace doors properly - we went for dinner and drinks and afterwards were able to "break in" because we had not closed it completely - and every bar guest could have found that out as well.

Room Tip: If you want the jacuzzi, double check when booking, not all rooms have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SanjaAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was in a very good location, very close to San Cristobal Hill and less than 1-minute walk from the closest metro station. Personnel were very helpful if we needed anything during our stay. Because the hotel was in the Bellavista area, some noices from the parties outside came to the room but that didn’t bother us that much. The breakfast was not very versatile, but it was well compensated with maybe the best omelette I have ever eaten! I would definetely recommend this hotel to my friends!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 363antti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana B, Gerente at Tinto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time for sharing your esperience and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards,
Tinto Boutique Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Tinto boutique was in walking distance of nearly everything we wanted to do. It was close to the hill, the parks and the free walking tour (highly recommended, it leaves from Plaza De Armas twice a day). The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff were super helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amanda_n_xia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana B, Gerente at Tinto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your experience!

Best regards,

Tinto Boutique Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

They had electrical problems most of our stay. No TV, no internet, few lights. Not their fault, but caused by the recent snow & fallen branches. The room was nice, good bed, great shower, great staff. Breakfast was a little sparce, but pretty good considering it only has 8 rooms. Easy walk to clubs, restaurants, and shopping.

Room Tip: Remember to bring electric converters!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 213wayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana B, Gerente at Tinto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and your undestanding of the electric problems with the electricity provider due to specific weather conditions.

Best Regards,
Tinto Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
#15 of 204 in Santiago
715 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#10 of 204 in Santiago
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#21 of 204 in Santiago
427 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#4 of 204 in Santiago
323 reviews
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#9 of 204 in Santiago
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinto Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinto Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Antonia Lopez de Bello 040 | Providencia, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: RM412 - RM800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tinto Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buil in an Art Deco style house of 1927, in the heart of the bohemian and cosy bellavista neighborhood at Santiago city, Tinto Boutique Hotel invites you to enjoy a unique lodging experience, throughout an inspiring proposal that approaches our guests to the Chilean wine culture within an aesthetic, intimate and sophisticate environment combined with an excellent personal service. Services and facilities 8 rooms, room service, swimming pool, terrace, library, lobby, complimentary wireless high speed internet, laundry service on demand to satisfy our guests specific needs, tours and transfers, luggage storage and 24 hours front desk. Restaurant 040 A Vanguard cuisine experience of tapas prepared by the chef Sergio Barroso. Room #9 Located on the third floor roof terrace, our Bar offers a selected range of cocktails. A relaxing spot to admire the sunset over the city of Santiago, nearby San Crsitobal hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tinto Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing