We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kennedy Hotel(Santiago)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Presidente Suites Santiago(Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

De Blasis Bed & Breakfast(Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abracadabra(Santiago)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
175
63
19
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
63
19
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barrestaurants and barspatio bellavistamanager mariapio nonogreat locationbella vista neighborhoodeggs made to orderlively areala chasconaquiet roompablo nerudafew blocksthe staff was friendly and helpfulcerro san cristobalsmall hotelamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Tinto's - Very friendly staff, good restaurant, rooftop bar with tasty (if pricy) drinks and very comfortable rooms. Good mattress, great bathroom facilities (including a jacuzzi). Word of warning: Double check to close the terrace doors properly - we went for dinner and drinks and afterwards were able to "break in" because we had not closed it completely - and every bar guest could have found that out as well.

Room Tip: If you want the jacuzzi, double check when booking, not all rooms have one
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SanjaAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was in a very good location, very close to San Cristobal Hill and less than 1-minute walk from the closest metro station. Personnel were very helpful if we needed anything during our stay. Because the hotel was in the Bellavista area, some noices from the parties outside came to the room but that didn’t bother us that much. The breakfast was not very versatile, but it was well compensated with maybe the best omelette I have ever eaten! I would definetely recommend this hotel to my friends!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 363antti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana B, Gerente at Tinto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time for sharing your esperience and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards,
Tinto Boutique Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Tinto boutique was in walking distance of nearly everything we wanted to do. It was close to the hill, the parks and the free walking tour (highly recommended, it leaves from Plaza De Armas twice a day). The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff were super helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amanda_n_xia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana B, Gerente at Tinto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your experience!

Best regards,

Tinto Boutique Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

They had electrical problems most of our stay. No TV, no internet, few lights. Not their fault, but caused by the recent snow & fallen branches. The room was nice, good bed, great shower, great staff. Breakfast was a little sparce, but pretty good considering it only has 8 rooms. Easy walk to clubs, restaurants, and shopping.

Room Tip: Remember to bring electric converters!
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 213wayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana B, Gerente at Tinto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and your undestanding of the electric problems with the electricity provider due to specific weather conditions.

Best Regards,
Tinto Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I have nothing but good things to say about Tinto. It’s located in Bellavista, in the heart of Santiago’s bustling bohemian scene. There are dozens of restaurants and bars within a few blocks of here that meet everyone's needs. We had the superior room (204) which was perfect for my wife and I. It had a king size bed and plenty of space to walk around in our room. It was very clean and the maid service was thorough. The hotel itself is small and personal with excellent customer service. They are available 24 hours and were very helpful whenever we asked them questions or for suggestions on what to see in Santiago. While all of the staff was friendly and helpful, I want to acknowledge Felipe who clearly went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and as informed as possible whenever we asked him anything about how to navigate around Santiago. The hotel also has a bar, with a speakeasy theme that plays great music from the 20’s if you didn’t feel like going out on a particular night. The breakfast spread is also very good with eggs made to order upon request. If I return to Santiago I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelito76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana B, Gerente at Tinto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience! That´s our main goal.
It would be an honour to have you back on your next visit to Santiago.

Best regards,
Tinto Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews