We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”
Review of Barrica 94

Barrica 94
Ranked #19 of 4,835 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Chilean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Perfect place to drink and taste wines. The meals are also wonderful the perfect care. Do not miss to visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FabricioLeao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Propietario at Barrica 94, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Fabricio,
Gracias por tu comentario sobre Barrica 94.
Nos hace felices que nuestros clientes salgan felices de aca.
Slds.
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

From the outside of this area, it does not look loke much, but once you enter the area, the optionss are plentiful. This place was slow when we came in, but we generally eat earlier. The place filled up very fast. Our wait staff made our dinner SO much fun. She did not really speak English, and our Spanish is poor. Nevertheless, the evening was a huge success. Great menu, excellent wine and very lively. We would go back in a flash!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Propietario at Barrica 94, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Laura,
Muchas gracias por tu review sobre Barrica 94. Tal y como tu comentas nuestro restaurante se llena pero siempre tenemos mesas para nuestro clientes.
Si bien muchos garzones hablan ingles a veces puede pasar que toque uno que no habla, pero tal y como dices tu la sonrisa va mas alla del idioma.
Slds.
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had dinner at Barrica 94 during our recent trip to Santiago.

The service was fast and friendly and in no time we had our drinks in front of us. For our appetizer we had the pumpkin soup and shared the fried shrimp and grilled octopus. For our main course we had the roast leg of lamb with mushroom risotto. All we very tasty and cooked to perfection.

We had an enjoyable night out, so much so we were the last people to leave the restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moondoggie317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Propietario at Barrica 94, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tu review de Barrica 94. Nos encanta que nuestros clientes se vayan felices de nuestro restaurante.
Esperamos que cuando visiten Chile nuevamente vengan a vernos.
Slds.
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Very good restaurant in a sea of restaurants. Not so noisy and sitting on the balcony allowed us to view what was going on around us. Food was ok (although a bit expensive) and service from Douglas was fantastic.

Thank Meena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Propietario at Barrica 94, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tu opinión sobre Barrica 94, Douglas uno de nuestros garzones será felicitado por tu comentario.
Slds.
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

What a find! this restaurant is tucked away in a shopping/restaurant area off Pio Nono. Although we were both a bit rough and ready in appearance that evening, we were treated like royalty. The food choices were excellent and what we chose, delicious. The wine selection was great too, with good advice from our waiter, and obviously very good knowledge of the wines. An extra bonus is the fact that they offer half glasses for tasting! I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Santiago, Chile

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B9393LEannettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Propietario at Barrica 94, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tu comentario sobre Barrica 94, tal y como tu dices nuestros clientes son nuestros reyes, que bueno saber que nuestros clientes lo perciben.
Slds.
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barrica 94 also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Barrica 94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing