We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B PontoVal
Nearby Hotels
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fauna(Valparaiso)
US$138
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zerohotel(Valparaiso)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolyogurtbreadchilliernestocitybreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Incredible hosts who would go above and beyond to make sure you are well looked after.
Great place (with swimming pool) and nice dogs.
Superb view on the city from the terrace.
Very good breakfast with lots of home made goods.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank François H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 December 2017

Thank you, Francois!! We hope you go on enjoying you motorbike trip and wish you a nice time over there in Argentina.
with kind greetings
Team B&B Pontoval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We were very fortunate to stay at only wonderful places during our week-long trip to Chile but this place was the best of the bunch. The house is just beautiful and each of the rooms are perfectly appointed. Upon arrival, Ernesto immediately upgraded us to the nicest room he had available at no additional cost and offered us a wealth of friendly advice for our 24 hours in Valpo. I found the location on the outskirts to be ideal because I didn't have to handle driving the tricky roads to get here but it was still a very quick/easy bus or Uber ride to get to points of interest. The breakfast in the morning was top-notch. I highly recommend talking to Ernesto and his family about their story and vision for the B&B - wonderful, worldly and curious people. Also, note that you will not find better value for your money anywhere in Chile.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2017

Hi Christian, thank you very much for statement - we just try to go on with our family life and as it had to be tradition, welcome people from abroad so they can share with us this beautiful house, and of course we are very pleased to know that our guest felt comfortable.
Nice to hear from you and thanks again
with kindly greetings
Fam. Gygli-Díaz, B&B Pontoval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

we were cordially greeted by Ernesto then his family . It felt much like coming home . It is a little remote from the downtown area much easily accessible by the little bus which was inexpensive but great to travel with local Chileans . The breakfast was delicious consisting of fresh fruits , jams and delicious breads . Ernesto and his warm family were helpful in helping us with directions even when deciding to rent a car in town . words are not enough to describe the greeting and continuous support offered by the family always with a smile .
The only drawback ( not their fault ) are the many stray dogs in Chile . One should simply wear ear plugs to get a good night rest .
I would recommend this lovely secluded place to anyone with hopes to one day return myself .
Muchas gracias Ernesto y familia .

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I traveled with my son the first time to Chile and enjoyed the charming hospitality at the Hostal Escuela PonotVal. It was the perfect place to stay and to come back to after exploring Valparaiso and the surroundings. The perfect home far from home.

Room Tip: Room with sea-view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzeller97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 January 2017

Hi Peter,
the greatest feeling of satisfaction for us is definitely to hear that you felt like at home - this reflects exactly what we are trying to attempt - so keep cool and hopely see us again (so our kids go surfing and we relax...)
team Pontoval, Sandra, Ernesto, Damian and Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews