We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostal”
Review of Hostal Color

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Color
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Hostal Color for seven nights in March 2016.
We liked the nice and quiet hostal in the centre of Valparaiso.
The host was very friendly and showed us all available rooms.
We stayed at the top floor in a double room. The kitchen was rather small but big enough for us two.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank An M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

The attendant, Carlos, was phenomenally helpful and I promised I've give him a shoutout, so here it is. This place isn't so much a hostel as a hotel, with cheap, private rooms. If you're sick of the hustle and bustle of crowded, drunk hostels, this is a great place to stay right in the middle of all of the cool restaurants, shops, and things to do in Valparaiso. If you're looking for a party, though, might want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

My boyfriend and I really had a good time staying there.
The place is very well located, close to everything you can ask.
It was always spotless, and the hostal owner was very warm and nice with us, he gave us time all the time we needed to explain where we can go.
The cost was extremely cheaper in comparision with the other hostal around.
I recommend this place without a doubt ....

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. First, the woman there only speaks spanish so it was a bit difficult for us because we are not fluent.
There are only 3 rooms and it's a quite place. There is no place here to meet new people, no living room or something like that. There is a small kitchen but you can only use it for the breakfast. Our stay there included breakfast but we never had it!
Our room had a double bed, tv, small table and 2chairs.
The hostal is very clean.
If you're looking for something quite and to be on your own this is a good place to be.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cline28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Pros: comfy warm beds, very small balcony, clean rooms. Friendly owners, good location. Good wifi

Cons: twin beds instead of double booked, no pans in kitchen so asked only to use room at breakfast only. No communal area, room very small. Cold shower. Owners only meet to let you in then leave.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cvford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.2 km away
Hostal Po
Hostal Po
#6 of 209 in Valparaiso
89 reviews
1 km away
Nomada Eco Hostel
Nomada Eco Hostel
#1 of 209 in Valparaiso
376 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal La Colombina de Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa Volante Hostal
Casa Volante Hostal
#3 of 209 in Valparaiso
339 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Valparaiso
Ibis Valparaiso
#12 of 35 in Valparaiso
1,802 reviews
2.2 km away
Latinoamericanohostal
Latinoamericanohostal
#98 of 209 in Valparaiso
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Color? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Color

Address: Urriola 664 | Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso 2370880, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 209 Speciality Lodging in Valparaiso
Price Range: RM127 - RM886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the border of Cerro Alegre and Concepcion. Preferential tourism, this has to be very secure. Color Hostel is a short walk from the three most important viewpoints of Valparaiso, Atkinson, Gervasoni and Yugoslav further its position is doubly privileged to be located 5 minutes walk from the Plaza Aníbal Pinto (downtown Valparaiso) and 7 minutes from Plaza Sotomayor Color surrounding hostel you can find a great circuit gastrónimico very good references in addition to pubs, bars and discos, the most visited of Valparaiso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Color reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing