We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
10
11
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
11
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

The attendant, Carlos, was phenomenally helpful and I promised I've give him a shoutout, so here it is. This place isn't so much a hostel as a hotel, with cheap, private rooms. If you're sick of the hustle and bustle of crowded, drunk hostels, this is a great place to stay right in the middle of all of the cool restaurants, shops, and things to do in Valparaiso. If you're looking for a party, though, might want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

My boyfriend and I really had a good time staying there.
The place is very well located, close to everything you can ask.
It was always spotless, and the hostal owner was very warm and nice with us, he gave us time all the time we needed to explain where we can go.
The cost was extremely cheaper in comparision with the other hostal around.
I recommend this place without a doubt ....

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. First, the woman there only speaks spanish so it was a bit difficult for us because we are not fluent.
There are only 3 rooms and it's a quite place. There is no place here to meet new people, no living room or something like that. There is a small kitchen but you can only use it for the breakfast. Our stay there included breakfast but we never had it!
Our room had a double bed, tv, small table and 2chairs.
The hostal is very clean.
If you're looking for something quite and to be on your own this is a good place to be.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cline28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Pros: comfy warm beds, very small balcony, clean rooms. Friendly owners, good location. Good wifi

Cons: twin beds instead of double booked, no pans in kitchen so asked only to use room at breakfast only. No communal area, room very small. Cold shower. Owners only meet to let you in then leave.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cvford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed it.

It's in a prime position in the middle of the Centro area but it's surprisingly quiet at night.

The hostel is tiny (three rooms), so if you are up for meeting new people this probably isn't for you. It was clean and open. The kitchen is small but has all you need for a few of days. There is only one bathroom, but it didn't pose a problem.

The manager was nice and tried to help where she could.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoMac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews