We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RC Deco Art Hotel Boutique
Nearby Hotels
Nomada Eco Hostel(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ViaVia Hotel Valparaiso(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Puerta Escondida B&B(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Joya Hostel(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Mirador(Valparaiso)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
44
33
6
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
33
6
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights towards end of September and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is in an interesting area with interesting sights, bars and restaurants around it. The staff were lovely and helpful and the building itself fascinating and quirky. Some small rooms. Fantastic view.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Manawa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcdecoart R, Director de Recepción at RC Deco Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to greet you again.Thank you very much for your comment, we highly seek for the comfort and happiness from all our guests.

Hoping see you soon, thank you for choosing us.

Carolina Jamett
RC DECOART HOTEL BOUTIQUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I booked the family room at a very reasonable price for myself and my two adult sons. The staff were extremely helpful, especially Courtney who gave us great advice about where to eat. The bathroom was lovely and clean with everything that we needed. The hotel is beautiful and quirky with fantastic views, we really enjoyed our stay. Location is ideal as it's easy to travel around the town using the as ascencores. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Family room was like a gorgeous little flat, so cheap, so comfy.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcdecoart R, Director de Recepción at RC Deco Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you very much for your comments, we highly seek for the cmfort and happiness from all our guests.

Hoping yo see you soon.

Raily Kligge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We (3 of us) stayed here July 1 to July 4, 2015. The hotel is architecturally interesting. Yes, as other reviewers have noted, the room is small. But it is more than ample, especially when the public area, such as the rooftop, glass-enclosed terrace (on all sides) is so spacious, high-ceilinged and charming. Breakfast is included and the lady who made us our eggs to order was solicitous and sweet. Her fried eggs were delicious. The coffee was also fresh and fantastic. The terrace overlooked the harbor and gave us a magnificent vista of the city. We spent a lot of our down time here (and not in the room). We must also mention the receptionist jack-of-all-trade, Gislain, originally from France, whom we communicated with in English, French and our (rudimentary) Spanish. He was absolutely fantastic and extremely helpful. Always he was eager to help and made sure we had everything we needed. Hot water didn't come on and he tried his best several times to get the water hot for us, which he did. He also brought us a space heater. He was the only worker on July 2 and he took care of the reception area as well as the terrace area, making sure we were happy. What a gem. We had a toilet incident which he also took care of with poise and efficiency. Would have given this a 5 star, but it was quite cold in the common area.

Wifi is strong and free, which is great. Hotel is about a 15 minute and pleasant walk to the main area -- (Concepcion). We ate very well in the surrounding areas. About 2 blocks from the hotel is a great little pizza/empanada (clean and has style, character and charm) shop with a pleasant lady who made the empanada from scratch for us (if you don't want to have full meals for every meal).

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LanCaoReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

As many little hotels and B&B's, this one is up on one of the hills. It has a great top floor room where the breakfast is served. It is great for sitting and watching the activities in the harbour and a great place to watch the sunset. Most of the rooms look inward(that means the stairwell) with small windows. Our room was very small and the worst room in our 2 month trip. The bathroom was new and large. Breakfast was okay as they prepared scrambled eggs in addition to the usual ham, cheese and bread. I would not recommend this hotel because of the room size.

Room Tip: DO NOT get any room that is labelled inward looking!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

I was slightly concerned after reading some of the reviews, fortunately ignoring them was a good decision. This is such a wonderfully unique hotel, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was bigger than expected, very clean with a very comfortable bed and with complimentary slippers and bath products. There is a lovely breakfast area with a balcony overlooking valparaiso and out to sea. Overall I was very happy with the hotel, the service and the location.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank WiseWanderer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews