We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mm 450 Hotel Boutique
Nearby Hotels
Nomada Eco Hostel(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ViaVia Hotel Valparaiso(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Joya Hostel(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yellow House(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Mirador(Valparaiso)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts(Valparaiso)
US$132
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
74
67
12
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
67
12
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscevichecheapest roomearly checkthe ground flooryogurtnatural lighthot waterbreakfast was deliciouson arrivalwithin easy walking distancechillienjoyed our stayother guestsbed was comfortablesantiago airportwould stay here againcerro alegre
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We were looking for a contemporary hotel in Valparaiso and found MM450. Without hesitation we made the booking and on arrival the hotel greater us and met ever expectation we had. The room was cool and claiming, with help full and friendly staff. At the end we originally booked two nights and ended staying three! - This is a must visit hotel.

Room Tip: The bigger rooms have view to the city, the smaller rooms have views of the property.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We stayed for 3 nights at the Mm 450 Hotel Boutique in Valparaiso, a small 9 room hotel. It was the perfect place to stay for our last days in Chile. Our room was small but full of light and the bed was comfortable. There are several outdoor spaces for relaxing and/or dining. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Vivian helped our Chilean friend navigate his way to the hotel over the phone. The ceviche restaurant had some of the best food we had on our trip - several kinds of ceviche and other perfectly seasoned seafood dishes. There was also a good wine selection.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susanna1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mm450Boutique, Gerente at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dearest Susanna1941,

The complete team of MM 450 thanks both of you how kind and affectionate you were, we love receiving people just like you!

until next time.

With love, MM 450 team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

MM450 is a small renovated contemporary boutique hotel. It gives off a cozy, serene, relaxing vibe. On arrival, we climbed steps to get to the reception desk. The front desk receptionist, Pedro, was very warm and helpful. As our rooms were upstairs at the back of the property, we climbed the stairs (there is no elevator) with our luggage in tow (though Pedro did help us).

The room also had that same serene, contemporary feel. The bathroom was large. The problem: a tiny open closet to hang your clothes and no real shelving on which to place your items in the bedroom or bathroom. We had to place our bags on the distressed leather sofa. As there was no hair dryer, we asked for one to be brought to the room. It took quite a while for hot water to come into the shower but once the water was hot, it remained so throughout our showers.

There are a couple places where one could relax and enjoy the surroundings: the outdoor seating arrangements in front of the hotel and the cozy semi-enclosed outdoor space within the hotel.

One nice and appreciated touch: complimentary bottled water in the room, one still, one, sparkling (you can change them to both still or both sparkling water).

Breakfast was a set menu (not a buffet), but more than adequate and tasty. We happened to stay on the day of the week when the restaurant is closed, so we didn't get to try the restaurant.

The hotel is within a short walking distance (5-10 minutes) to some very good restaurants (beware of uneven walkways though).

On the downside, I did have to sort out the rate we were being charged. It's always a good idea to bring your reservation paperwork with you as the hotel will charge you the Chilean rate that it has on their books (my reservation was made in U.S. dollars), so the receptionist worked with the manager to bring the Chilean rate in line to match the rate given to me in US dollars.

Another downside: the hotel offered transfer service in affiliation with an independent transfer business. I don't think the hotel set the transfer rate, but my contact for transfer service was through hotel reception. I was given one price but as I reconfirmed my reservation, to my surprise, the rate went up with the proviso that I had 4 people (though all along I had specified that we were 4 people with 4 bags and 4 backpacks). I didn't appreciate the rate upcharge.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mm450Boutique, Gerente at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dearest J A

What can we say, just a thousand thanks for taking the time to write such a good and detailed review of the experience of the MM 450.

Sincerely,
MM 450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We wanted to find a boutique hotel with quiet and one atmosphère.
We had what we were looking for.

The hotel is very well located
The staff is nice and professionnal
The restaurant is very nice (we did not eat there but we have seen the food and the people who were eating there).
The Breakfast is good

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alain333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mm450Boutique, Gerente at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

We appreciate Alain your detailed review, specially our location and service delivered,and our quite atmosphere.

Warm regards,
MM 450 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Where do I begin? MM450 did so many things right, it was a real treat to stay here for 3 nights.

This beautifully refurbished 1920s treasure is based on a quiet street close to everything you need to see, in the heart of Valparaiso.

The hotel had a laid back feel to it yet the staff pay attention to every little detail; from the helpful front desk to the great food and cocktails in the restaurant. Hats off to the talented mixologist at the bar, on arrival he made me a pisco sour, it really hit the spot (gracias amigo!).

I would describe our room as cosy with a touch of style - just what we needed for a few days in Valpo. There are also plenty of communal seating indoors and outdoors which made it a great place to relax with a book.

Breakfast was delicious and very well presented. A big thank you to the staff member from Venezuela who diligently went out of his way to make us an earlier than usual breakfast! Thanks to him, we didn’t miss breakfast on our last day when we needed an early check-out! We also enjoyed the hotel restaurant during our stay and would definitely recommend trying the food here as it was some of the best we tried during our stay in Valparaiso.

All staff were very attentive and had many recommendations of where to visit during our stay.

MM450 is a great hotel and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Front desk offers ponchos to wrap-up against the elements if you’re using the outside seating.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlogOnTheBlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mm450Boutique, Gerente at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dearest BlogOnTheBlock,

What can we say besides thanks a lot for your detailed and truthful increiblment review. Each MM 450 employee goes a little further for each client so we loved that you noticed that.

´til next time.

Sincerely,
MM 450 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews