We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boutique Casa Vander
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zerohotel(Valparaiso)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Terranostra(Valparaiso)
US$148
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts(Valparaiso)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Higueras(Valparaiso)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Latitud 33 Sur(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fauna(Valparaiso)
US$138
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
29
29
15
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
29
15
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreina victoriaspoke englishfantastic locationascensorterraceviewshillcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

After we rode up the Funicular at Reina Victoria we stopped to admired the beautiful old yellow house at the top of the hill and quickly realized it was a hotel and restaurant. Wanting to see the inside we decided to stop and have some lunch and we were not disappointed. We shared their ham and sausage plate and it was very good. Our waitress was so friendly and helpful and she gladly answered all our questions with regards to the hotel, restaurant and the age of the beautiful centuries old building. We will definitely be back again the next time we are in Valparaiso and we would definitely recommend this restaurant to other travellers or locals. We really enjoyed our meal, our drinks and the spectacular view from the turret windows, where we sat. We also found the Casa Vander Restaurant to be quite affordable. An absolutely fantastic place to visit and enjoy some lunch or dinner with an amazing view of the city and harbour.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LynnKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

This is a beautifully restored Victorian building, apparently taking all of eight years to rebuild. It has 10 rooms of varying price. At the top of the many stairs is their suite with a small balcony overlooking Valparaiso. The young owner speaks excellent English and is very proud of his hotel. We did not eat in the restaurant but the setting and menu looks charming. I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank missiquincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
9
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

This beautiful hotel is just at the upper station of the Ascensor Reina Victoria, and many of its rooms enjoy a beautiful view on the city and the bay. And even if yours does not, there is a small roof terrace with unobstructed view all around. We were given a beautiful third floor room, large, overlooking the bay with two balconies just over the bow windows on the ascensor side. It even had a "scenic bathtub" where one could relax looking at the sea. The bar serves nice pisco sours (you get a complimentary drink when you check in) and breakfast is nice, and served in a beautiful room with a bow window. The surroundings are full of excellent restaurants and bars. The only problem, the small square in front can get pretty noisy at night since it is quite popular with tourists, but this is something frankly inescapable in the touristic part of Valpo: it is NOT a quiet city. Nothing a pair of earplugs cannot cure. We enjoyed our stay very much and will come back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We did not stay at this hotel, but we did enjoy dinner there. The view and service was great and the pizzas were really good, too! The restaurant/hotel is located perfectly at the top of the Reina Victoria funicular.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

You stay in this hotel for the location and the atmosphere. It is in the middle of the centre surrounded with populair restaurants. The view is stunning. That is what you pay for. It's to much if you look at the room alone but you have to look at the complete picture.
You can imagine how it was to live in this city many many years ago.
Because the hotel is so old and from wood the doors don't close perfect, you have to walk up te stairs with you suitcases, the rooms need modernisation and you can't drive your car within 200 mtrs of the hotel and than you still have to find a parking place somewhere in the city centre. it didn't bother us. We stayed on the top floor so payed a bit more but it was worth it. The view is amazing.

Room Tip: Top floor you have two very small balcony's with amazing views over the city
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews