We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts(Valparaiso)
US$135
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Zerohotel(Valparaiso)
US$205
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Joya Hostel(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nomada Eco Hostel(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$25
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Puerta Escondida B&B(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
139
54
12
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
54
12
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracethe owneradjacent roomshis wifespiral staircasecharming hotelcreaky floorsthe hotel managerfriendly place to staydegree viewthoroughly enjoyed our staystray dogsvery pleasant stayrooms are smallno elevatorcomfortable bedslocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Rooftop terrace was amazing, and we also had our own terrace seating outside our room. Comfortable enough, but wouldn't want to base ourselves here for more than a day or two. Friendly and quirky, attentive service at breakfast. Unusual not to be offered a buffet! Overall I'd give it 3.5 if I could.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trefor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Our first stop on a 3 week trip in Chile, so hard to compare it to others. Claudio the owner was excellent. We had two adjacent rooms for us and our two teenage daughters. Comfortable beds and rooms with character. A little refresh of the decor and bathrooms would improve the experience, but overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Nolemonjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Not really a hotel but a very nice Guest House/Bed and Breakfast. This three storey, 7 bedroom, place is in the Concepcion Area and gives great views both over the bay and the hills behind. Facilities one would expect of a hotel are not here, lift, bar, air con, restaurant (no worries there, lots within a short walk), no manned reception (you get your own front door key). Claudio, the owner, is extremely helpful and speaks quite good English. He will recommend restaurants (Concepcion Restaurant is very good), places to visit, areas to keep clear of, tours (Free Walking Tour, tip what you want at the end, is good) and he also provides a map. The top two rear room have a private terrace and others can access the roof up a spiral staircase, great views from up there. The rooms are small but adequate. There is little noise, local laws stop noise after 10pm, but there is still the barking of stray dogs, a big problem in Valparaiso. Some Reviewers remarked on creaky floors but the staircase is tops for 'creakiness'. Breakfast is fine and served to you at the table. Claudio even got up an hour early to give us a full breakfast so we could get our early pick-up. We enjoyed our time here, a sort of nice, different place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Named after one of the best lookouts in Valparaiso, the small boutique hotel is housed in an original house (somewhat British in style) overlooking the town, with its own walkable panoramic rooftop.
The owner is a wealth of info about sightseeing , as well as on town's rich history.
Delicious breakfast in a great setting!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mgialdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

A 4 day visit to Valparaiso. prior to a cruise. This special little hotel was a highlight. 7 rooms in an old home. Good views from room. Excellent views from rooftop deck.
Good breakfast. Excellent Host. Great restaurants nearby....

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews