We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Treasure In Old Town Quito”
other travellers have booked this property
Wantara Garden Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
private terrace
kitchen
dining table for 3
view into the garden
modern wood burning stove for cool nights
bedroom on first floor
double bed (180 x 190 cm)
convertible in two single beds
two single beds (90x180cm)
comfortable desk
Suite Luna and Suite Sol are  also apt for a family or friends sharing one terrace
mountain view
enjoy the garden
gazebo with barbecue
Suite Luna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Phil A
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure In Old Town Quito”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Behind the door on a narrow street you will find this garden oasis in busy Quito. What a gem to stay in this fully equiped apartment with a separate living room, kitchen, and bedroom. Wolfgang and Andi could not be more gracious hosts. They also live in the compound so if you need something or just want to socialize, they are there at your service. When we arrived in the evening, they arranged for a private service to pick us up at the far away Quito airport and we are glad they did. In addition, Wolfgang introduced us to a private guide who showed us extraordinary sites and restaurants around the Quito and outlying areas. It was truly a memorable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Condition and location of the property and of course the hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Ontario Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cohoqueen...
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a gem of a hideaway in Quito”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I booked my stay at Wantara for early Nov, but had to delay my trip unexpectedly. Wolfgang was very understanding and fortunately the Mariposa suite was available for my new dates. Right from the first contact with Wolfgang and Andi, they organized everything. They sent a taxi for my airport pickup, and he kindly stopped at the grocery store and helped me shop for my week supply of food. When I arrived at Wantara Suites Wolfgang greeted me as an old friend and proceeded to explain all about Wantara, and gave me very good suggestions for viewing the area. The Mariposa suite was delightful. It is a studio apt, with plenty of space for up to 2 people. The kitchen and bath are fully equipped so you can make your own meals, which is perfect for my style of travel. The property is an amazing garden paradise in the middle of a chaotic city. It is very safe, with a good locking gate system. The location is absolutely perfect, within walking distance to the historical centre and La Ronda. It was nice to come back to Wantara after a hectic day of sight seeing. There is a private outdoor sitting area, or an area where you might share space with other guests, or one evening I enjoyed chatting with Andi and Wolfgang. They are such helpful, delightful hosts, who could not be more helpful. It is obvious they enjoy what they do. Andi has a beautiful garden, which somehow looks out of place...in a good way...in this area of town. Wantara is a perfect spot in Quito and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting this area. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Quito.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location, the comfortable bed and the wonderful owners
Liked least: the street noise
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckybear...
Bear River, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“PERFECT BASE FOR EXPLORING QUITO”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Booked an apartment at Wantara based on reviews and we were more than happy with this decision as it more than lived up to other guests opinions. We spent one week in Sol Apartment which was extremely comfortable to return to after a long day exploring the city. When we arrived late evening after a long day of travelling it was nice to find the wood stove alight to warm the apartment. a bottle of cold beer in the fridge and the items left to provide breakfast the next day.. Wolfgang and Andi were at hand to answer any questions we might have but at the same time gave all of their guests their privacy.. We would highly recommend their apartments to anyone looking for a home from home when in Quito.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: peaceful location in busy city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran2433
Sarnia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful one month stay at Wantara”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We confirm with all the other reviews that describe the location, rooms etc.as excellent and what can we add more.Andi and Wolgang made our stay just great. Here is an example of an caring and excellent hosts . Our plane departed Miami one hour late and new arrival time for Quito was11.00 pm. We could not land in Quito because of the fog and we took the midnight run to Guayaquil.After a three hour delay we landed in Quito at 3.00 am our prearranged pick up met us and took us to Wantara. Andi and Wolfgang welcomed us at this ungodly hour.Our suite had fire place going to take the chill out of the room . They ensured that we had coffee,milk, eggs, cheese , bread for breakfast . What a wonderful meal the next morning.
When we departed Wantara Andi and Wolgang made sure our cab was on time at 5 .00 am loaded our luggage into the cab and wished us a safe trip home.
Thank you Andi and Wolfgang,"Viva Wantara"
Sol and Fran

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing