We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Oasis in Quito -- We will be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wantara Garden Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
private terrace
kitchen
dining table for 3
view into the garden
modern wood burning stove for cool nights
bedroom on first floor
double bed (180 x 190 cm)
convertible in two single beds
two single beds (90x180cm)
comfortable desk
Suite Luna and Suite Sol are  also apt for a family or friends sharing one terrace
mountain view
enjoy the garden
gazebo with barbecue
Suite Luna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CJA480
Olney, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful Oasis in Quito -- We will be back!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My adult son and I spent the first four days of a week-long trip to Ecuador at Wantara Suites. It was a lovely, peaceful oasis in Old Town Quito. Wolfgang and Andi were wonderful hosts, always happy to answer questions and make suggestions. Our suite (Estrella) was very clean, inviting, and cozy. The kitchen was well equipped (three different types of coffeemakers!), and the upstairs bedroom had a lovely view of Quito and the mountains. We had a lovely terrace outside to enjoy the gardens and hummingbirds.

We could walk to La Ronda in about five minutes, and to other Old Town sites in 10-15 minutes...so convenient! The driver who met us at the airport was wonderful, and everything went very well during our stay. I hope to return soon (next time with my husband!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden with the sound of the tree frogs at night -- hummingbirds too...and our cozy suite
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan W
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding locale”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We discovered Wantara on Trip Advisor, the reviews speak for themselves. The suites are very comfortable , very well equipped and the location in the historic district is outstanding. Wolfgang and Andi were welcoming, helpful and very knowledgeable. It was great to see the photo-journal of the resurrection of the property, an impressive and successful project. We visited museums, hot springs and of course restaurants, the owners always came through with great recommendations. Wantara is a safe-bet for old town Quito.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
909natash...
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
“A beautiful retreat close to Quito old town”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our extended family, with young kids, stayed in two lovely Wantara suites. The suites are extremely peaceful set, around a lovely garden within easy walking distance to the sights of the old town. The rooms were very nicely decorated, well serviced and the beds extremely comfortable. Our kitchen was amazingly well equipped, and although small, was easy to cook in for our party of 6. We were also very thankful for the excellent, good value clothes washing service! The owners had great tips for things to do and see and were very accommodating of our little children. We are so glad we chose these suites and will recommend them to anyone visiting Quito.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely garden and comfortable rooms
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLinSeatt...
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love, love loved this place!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed here in July 2014 and and ashamed that I have not reviewed this yet! The apartment was amazing! Kitchen, wood burning stove, plenty of space, a patio, comfortable bed... I felt at home. My flight was delayed several hours, but I was still greeted by the Wantara driver at 1 am with smiles and a safe ride to this urban paradise. Snacks and a beer waiting for me. Wolfgang and his wife were very informative about Quito and the rest of our journey. A true (and retired) tour guide provided invaluable information. I recommend this 100%. I'd take this over any fancy hotel downtown! Thanks for a great stay and looking forward to future visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherilyn5...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a perfect place to base yourself in Quito. Wolfgang and Andi are generous hosts who are only too happy to help organise trips, offer suggestions and assist when needed. The suites (we were in Sol, boasting a great view) are lovely, well-provisioned with kitchen items, comfortable beds and pleasant decor. Each villa has its own terrace area. All of this is set in a tranquil garden, with a secure entry system. The centre of the old town is a 10 to 15 min walk or a $1 cab ride. There are plenty of nearby restaurants in the popular La Ronda area. We'd recommend this property to anyone who is staying for more than a few days. It's a great place to just unwind, have your own space and soak up the atmosphere.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing