We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aleida's Hostal(Quito)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
470
152
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
152
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townpedestrian streetchocolate shopbiggest bed i have ever seenroom overlooking the streetlovely hotelspiral staircaseon friday and saturday nightsno liftfiltered waterboxed breakfastinside roombreakfasts were excellentcentral atriumreading roomlounge areahistoric district
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

La Casona de la Ronda was our hotel for four days before we traveled to the Galapagos. It has beautiful rooms (with modern bathrooms that feature an amazing shower!). The breakfast buffet, with a chef making eggs to order, was delicious.

La Casona de la Ronda offers round the clock security, which is a nice feature.

I recommend this hotel and would happily return. My friend left behind a small bag, by mistake. La Casona called our ship, the Santa Cruz II, and made arrangements for her to retrieve it in Guayaquil. A first class hotel, and a first class tour company.

Room Tip: I believe any room will be just fine.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila E Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Gerente at La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest and wonderful comment.

We try our best for the well being of our guests.

Yours truly, Maria/Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Nice, warm and fast welcome at Checkin.
Rooms are spacious and well furnished look old but all fresh and well designed not overused.
Breakfast plenty and delicious.
Highly recommended for a few days stay in Quito.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank aho3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Gerente at La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice review.

Yours truly, Maria / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Like lots of people, stayed here on our way to and from the Galapagos. Staff were very helpful and the public area was a nice place to spend some time when it rained. Being in the old town meant it was easy to explore the city. The hotel found us a guide for a couple of days and we made a trip to Mitad del Mundo. Also the chocolate tasting laid on by the hotel was really nice. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant served a nice evening meal.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank airportblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Gerente at La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,

I hope this email finds you well.

Thank you so much for posting good comments about the property.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Yours truly, Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

First hotel on arrival in Quito. Short walk to the door as entrance on pedestrian area. No problem as hotel staff there quickly for luggage. Smart hotel in traditional building and very close to major old town attractions.

Very good room (17) on top floor. Plenty of space and large bed.

Breakfast excellent and afternoon tea also included. Dined one night and really enjoyed the food.

Room Tip: Room 17 was great but was up two flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterW2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Gerente at La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the short but great comment.

Yours truly, Maria / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Lovely boutique hotel situated in the old town area of Quito. Helpful staff, organized around a delightful courtyard, and rooms which were comfortable and quiet giving out on the back. Perhaps rooms in the front would be noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Gerente at La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Yours truly, Maria / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews